We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing holiday, just what we needed.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Castell de Ferro, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
margaret...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very relaxing holiday, just what we needed.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We spent a very relaxing holiday here, the apartment was very nice, everything you could possibly need is supplied,including towels & beach towels, it's a home from home experience. Local people are very friendly and helpful although English isn't spoken by most, it didn't seem to hinder our stay. The weather for March was fantastic please remember your sun screen as it can get very hot. Would recommend this apartment to anyone who is wanting a warm and friendly place to stay with all the home comforts. The pool wasn't open whilst we were there but it is very large and beautifully kept as is the whole complex. A big bonus is the beach is right on the complex, with the sea a beautiful blue to match the perfect blue sky for a perfect holiday. Although Wi Fi/internet was not available when we stayed I understand it is now. Book and enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the apartment to beach & shops
Liked least: Coming home !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review.
I am very pleased you had a lovely holiday & it was lovely meeting you both.

You are correct the apartment now has WiFi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley E
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect paradise”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here several times, this visit was for six weeks & was just wonderful. I'm a fussy person and this apartment is second to none. Its spacious, incredibly clean & comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped. The master bedroom has a lovely comfortable kingsize bed which is unusual in a holiday apartment. To sit on the balcony with a long cool drink watching the sea is fantastic. The complex is beautiful, clean & well maintained. The access to the beach is brilliant and the village center is just a short walk away with varied bars & supermarkets. We found the locals very friendly & the bars cheap. The area maintains a very 'Spanish' feel. All in all it is an incredible apartment in a lovely complex which makes for a lovely relaxing holiday. We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the balcony!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
It is very nice to have return customers & ones as lovely as you & your husband.

I always try & ensure the apartment is comfortable & well equipped, as this makes for happy guests :)

Hope to see you both soon

Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Reviewed 30 June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clint Lak...
Reviewed 28 July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen Gue...
Reviewed 9 August 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$183
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing