We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast Ever!!!”
Review of Wright & Co.

Wright & Co.
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast on a typical beautiful Havelock morning to be greeted by exceptional staff and food that was to die for! Congratulations to the team at Wright and Co - this was my best breakfast ever!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Kiwiboy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2021

Recently visited this establishment for breakfast, as is normal we have to check what menu options are gluten free as my wife is coeliac. When we questioned a member of staff she called over what I assume was the duty manager. This person was extremely rude and stated anything with GF next to it is gluten free in a very patronising manner, however the entire breakfast menu did not have GF and it was only the lunch menu. When I then asked if nothing on the breakfast menu was gluten free then she replied well ye we can used GF bread. We left and went to Maina down the street and had a amazing breakfast served by respectful and pleasant staff.

Date of visit: February 2021
3  Thank Jivehancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

This is a very relaxed and nice cafe in Havelock North. The food offerings are good quality, with a pleasing range. You can have morning tea, lunch or afternoon snacks with a drink. There is indoor and outdoor seating, great for a sunny day - but outside the seating is kerbside, so you will notice some traffic and passers by. Coffee is good here.

Date of visit: December 2020
3  Thank Ali_Hawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Brunch was great at this place. Was very busy and service was great. Very nice coffee and the complimentary sparkling water was a nice touch.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 618JasonF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

Lovely breakfast today, very busy cafe, good service and coffee, served complimentary sparkling water.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank MarissaH346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Wright & Co. also viewed

Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Wright & Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.