We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family kai”

Rose & Shamrock Village Inn
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy the real experience of a Traditional English/Irish pub in the heart of Havelock North. With great pub grub and locally produced wine there is something for everyone. Proud to be pouring Hawkes Bays largest selection of tap beer offering International, Local, Craft and Hand Pumped Beers, the hardest part is choosing what to have!
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

A safe family staple - with one teenage child and another not far off it’s a good choice for simple but sturdy kai - kai arrives quickly, staff are pleasant enough, surrounds are warm and clean. Priced well.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank 617michaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2021

We love going to the Rose & Shamrock, really lovely food and friendly staff. Clean and a warm ambiance. Love the fire glowing on a cold night. Highly recommend for anytime of the day.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2021

Always consistent meals, I had the Shamrock fry which was a like a fry up with a sausage, bacon, egg, hash brown, tomato and toast, hot and tasty.
Meals arrived in a timely fashion.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glenis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Apart from the need to order at the bar, which actually meant ordering was less rushed [no waitress standing over] this was a satisfying dining experience, thankyou. Good portions and a friendly atmosphere, despite quite a bit of background noise. Meals were served quickly [there was a sign later advising of 45 minute delays, which was a helpful courtesy]. Cooking was as requested and came with generous servings of gravy, etc. A pleasant evening.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Ezra710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2021

We always come to the Rose and Shamrock whenever we come to Havelock North. We like the atmosphere, the menu and the overall value. Once again, we were not disappointed. The place was very busy (a Thursday evening) and the service was friendly and prompt. As always, the servings were generous and tasty. The beer battered fish was a real hit. Top quality.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rose & Shamrock Village Inn also viewed

Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Rose & Shamrock Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.