We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hallahanp64

Great stay at the Managapapa

Review of Mangapapa Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Apr 2024
The building is well maintained and kept very clean. The staff are Amazing! Friendly, helpful and professional. We had the 5-course dinner there two nights and the food was exceptional. Great breakfast included in room rate. Spa was good. Spa treatment was good but, a little overpriced. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Spa is good if there is only you and your partner but, gets crowded quickly if others arrive.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mangapapa Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Mangapapa Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 9 May 2024
Kia Ora Paul,

Thank you for your time to leave an amazing review. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay at the Mangapapa Hotel and the team took a good care of you. We trust you had a good time with us in the Bay and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Swetha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
King Studio Suite
$235
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $235
4.7 km from Mangapapa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Just arrived and ready for nice cuppa.
$246
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Mangapapa Hotel
Free parking
Large Studio Apartment
$264
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $264
4.8 km from Mangapapa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
15m Lap Pool is heated to 28 degrees for fun in the sun
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Mangapapa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $305
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Mangapapa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
4.8 km from Mangapapa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apartment entrance
Go to your Happy Price
    4.9 km from Mangapapa Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    5.8 km from Mangapapa Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Business Logo
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $224
    • eDreams
    4.3 km from Mangapapa Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    7.4 km from Mangapapa Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Havelock North
    Reviews (393)
    Filter reviews
    393 results
    Traveller rating
    350
    28
    9
    3
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    350
    28
    9
    3
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews high tea course dinner beautiful grounds hawkes bay main building new zealand set menu attention to detail relaxing stay cape kidnappers wine tasting spa pool suite conservatory macon accommodation bubbles
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 393 reviews
    Reviewed 26 February 2024

    Beautiful boutique hotel in a lovely setting outside of Havelock North and Napier. Breakfasts are great with eggs Benedict and more. They have a spa and pool. They also serve dinner but were full while we were here. Would recommend while in Napier area.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Austin230
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 January 2024

    Fantastic building with fantastic food and service. We had the fixed menu with wine tasting, One of us a vegetarian and both of us were catered for with great food. My wife has also been there for afternoon tea and said that was very good.

    Date of stay: April 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank kevin b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 December 2023

    We had a gorgeous time away with our besties, place is stunning, amazing chef, our suite was amazing. Also enjoyed the Mangapapa wine collection!! The two nights were a little like staying with a caring family, the staff made us feel so welcome!

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Johanna P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 October 2023

    We loved our stay! Everything was perfect, from the food, service, rooms, to the spa room. We were welcomed to enjoy the spa room, up until the last few minutes of our stay. We felt totally relaxed & taken care of. The dinner & breakfast was top quality.
    The gardens are well maintained & provide a lovely view from the restaurant, or when sitting on the top deck.
    Thank you 🙏

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Diana M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 October 2023 via mobile

    Service was excellent, the accommodations were excellent and the dinner in the restaurant was one of the best meals I’ve ever had!!! I had to leave before breakfast the next morning and they prepared me not one, but two incredible sandwiches to go. I only stayed one night, wish I could have stayed longer.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Ryan D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews