We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”

Deliciosa Restaurant
Price range: $15 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Nestled in the heart of Havelock North, Deliciosa is the perfect place to come together. We offer a casual environment for drinks, sharing plates, a la carte dining plus have unique spaces to gather your favourite people and celebrate that special occasion. Year after year we win the regions Outstanding Beverage List with a carefully curated selection of local and international wines, including Coravin, an ever changing craft beer and cider list, and an evolving spirits selection. Our food has bags of flavour, generosity at its heart designed to share with a group of friends. Traditionally with a Mediterranean feel, Deliciosa has evolved to encompass a wide range of cuisines to cater to all tastes. We look forward to seeing you.
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Took relatives from overseas to eat at Deliciosa and for the first time for us. Just absolutely fantastic food. Could not fault it at all. Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Will definitely visit again when in Havelock North again!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ERSPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

Really tasty food. Go for three sharing plates if there is 2 of you. The dishes ww had were the Wagu beef, the Aubergine, the carrot and the cauliflower and it was too much. But sooooo good! Check the website for prices but we had 2 mocktails and 1 tin of beer and it was NZ$100 which personally was well worth it.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank U6802FPrichardf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

This was my third time eating here and the quality has deteriorated. The wagyu beef was tuff. We had a Mille feuille which was soggy brandy snap biscuits with a weak topping which tasted like instant choc pudding. There were a few small pieces of mango and some coconut chips on the side.... yuck . A very disappointing dessert. The wine list was very nice and the staff were lovely.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Buzzjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2019

The food was really good, prepared quickly and a great idea to have share plates. The desserts were not as good as the food.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2019

You always get a warm welcome at Deliciosa, and the menu, wine list and service all add up to an awesome place for a casual or more planned and special meal. We have visited several times and the consistency is a real bonus. The menu is mainly small plates and there is an amazing choice, it is great to go in a big group because then you can choose almost everything for a taste. The small plates are actually pretty generous sizes. Service is professional and friendly and the wine list is extensive. Great decor, with options for inside or out. Can't recommend highly enough.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlisonH73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Deliciosa Restaurant also viewed

Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Deliciosa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.