We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Pipi Cafe

Pipi Cafe
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pipi is all about you the customer we don’t mind if you come in your muddy gumboots or your Gucci stilettos, or if you drink Bollinger with your pizza or house red. We are very lucky in Hawkes Bay to be surrounded by wonderful produce and wine and our menu very much reflects this, where possible everything is local and organic. We don’t take ourselves too seriously but we do take what we do very seriously. Using the best freshest ingredients and cooking them to best bring out their natural flavours. Pipi was born out of my love of my children and food and now 15 years later this has not changed at all and is still at the heart of everything we do.
Reviewed 5 August 2023

Best pizza in the Bay. Convivial atmosphere, cool decor, great service. We’ve been coming to Pipi for years - the all the food is consistently good, not just the pizza

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2023 via mobile

Pipi is a quirky Italian restaurant Eg pink and icecream is served in a cardboard container etc. The variety of different pizzas is extensive. There is a great wine list, plenty of Italian classics and some great desserts. I can recommend the meat balls. We went quite early in the evening and being family friendly there were plenty of noisey kids.
The service was excellent, the decor interesting( very pink). Price point was a little high for the mains.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2023 via mobile

Visited here while we were staying in Havelock North. Outstanding, tasty pizzas with a great vibe and service.
Certainly a place to stop in and have a pizza.
Highly recommend.
Will return when we are back in the Hawkes Bay.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2023 via mobile

We got take away pizza from Pipi’s and they were amazing. Best pizza we’ve had in ages. Favourites were the tuna pizza and Capricossa. Yum!!

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank kerrielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2023

Ordered pizza online for delivery while staying in Havlock North and the delivery driver was so lovely! The pizza comes in a cute pink pizza box. The photo doesn’t do the pizza justice because it was perfectly cooked, flavours were delicious and the slight crunch to the crust was yum 🤤 we had the margarita pizza 🍕

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank jackiie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pipi Cafe also viewed

Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Pipi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.