We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
44
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barbara rob artwork house lounge
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This bed and breakfast extravaganza is wonderful. John and Iris have together created the most beautiful home not only for themselves but also for their guests, who they treat with a royal welcome, exquisite food and luxurious accommodation. Their combined artistic talent adorns every wall and John has his artists studio above the house, where one can view his water colour paintings - everyone a masterpiece. Thank you for making our stay so pleasurable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10onwoodford, Owner at The Loft Art Studio & Premium Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

D & J.....you are so kind, we do appreciate your words and appreciation, we had much in common so it was easy to talk and have excellent conversations.

Thank you both for choosing our B & B to stay for your 2 nights in Hawke's Bay.....and for sharing meals, it was a treat for us as well.

Happy retirement in the UK - Blessings :-)

Iris and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Everything about this lovely B & B was perfect.
The hosts were so friendly and made me feel very welcome.
It was a night of pure luxury and I loved my time staying here.
The linen was of a really high standard and the breakfast was delightful.
I would most definitely return and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a great relaxing and comfortable stay.

Barbara- Hamilton

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10onwoodford, Owner at The Loft Art Studio & Premium Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

We are thrilled that you were relaxed and enjoyed your stay with us. We know you had a good time shopping in our village.
We enjoyed meeting you very much and we were able to talk about our experiences in the area that we had all lived in - it is a small world!
We do hope we see you again on your visits to Hawke's Bay...our best wishes for 2013
Iris and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed in this B & B in March and it was beautifully situated in a tranquil garden setting with gorgeous views over Havelock North and Hawke's Bay. The weather was very kind to us which made sitting on the terrace particularly pleasant for breakfast or a drink in the evening. Seeing and hearing the native Tuis playing in the bird bath a few feet from us was a real treat. John and Iris were very welcoming and helpful with advice about the area. The beds were comfortable and the breakfasts as others have said were fabulous. Te Mata Peak is a must drive for views over Hawke's Bay (approx 10 mins away).

Room Tip: One room is larger and has a much larger bathroom the the other, which is reflected in the prices.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10onwoodford, Owner at The Loft Art Studio & Premium Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed staying with us and your time in Hawke's Bay. It is one of the gems of New Zealand with our fabulous attractions.

It was our pleasure to provide you with some enjoyable breakfasts, that is why we enjoy our B&B so much, meeting people such as yourselves and making sure you leave with good memories, feeling relaxed and refreshed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Truly outstanding. John & Iris are the most welcoming of hosts without being intrusive.
Everything about our stay was outstanding. The room and the bathroom showed an immense attention to detail and were both artfully decorated.
The breakfasts were outstanding. Fresh fruit grown from their own garden, wonderful jams, homemade meusli which I would love to have taken home.
If you're staying in and around Havelock North, this is the only place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10onwoodford, Owner at The Loft Art Studio & Premium Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us V & C, we enjoyed meeting you both very much. We do appreciate your very kind words. I am very happy to send you my Muesli recipe, it has gone all around the world with our guests. Please let me know if you would like it.

Hope your trip back to the UK was uneventful and maybe we will see you again In Kiwiland :-) or in the UK!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This area of Hawkes Bay, Napier and Havelock North has it all! And what a wonderful way to experience by staying with Iris & John at The Loft. They are the best hosts and have created an ambience that is wonderful; from Iris's creative touch with table settings, art and glass collection to John's beautiful art renditions of the local area, and visit to his exclusive art studio. Hospitality is everything, followed close by location so do not give these two a miss, but enjoy all they have to offer. PS. The homemade muesli and jams, exquisite!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narabnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10onwoodford, Owner at The Loft Art Studio & Premium Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thank you so much G & D...we do appreciate your comments and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and in Hawke's Bay. We were delighted to have you stay and enjoyed your company and discussions very much. We look forward to seeing you again, this time on your turn in Australia in July

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews