We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Debbie S
Hessle, United Kingdom

Perfect stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Feb 2020
Lovely motel, very welcoming and friendly, convenient for town center. Room was large and well equipped, clean and comfortable very quiet. Excellent bathroom and spa bathroom. Everything within walking distance. Will definitely stay again
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Premier One Bedroom Suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $302
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from The Village Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $256
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from The Village Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
15m Lap Pool is heated to 28 degrees for fun in the sun
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from The Village Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apartment entrance
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
    0.1 km from The Village Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    King Studio Suite
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $231
    • Booking.com
    0.1 km from The Village Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    4.8 km from The Village Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Lol.travel
    • Agoda.com
    1.4 km from The Village Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Just arrived and ready for nice cuppa.
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.2 km from The Village Motel
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $486
    • Booking.com
    4.8 km from The Village Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Business Logo
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $223
    • Booking.com
    1.1 km from The Village Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Havelock North
    Reviews (86)
    Filter reviews
    86 results
    Traveller rating
    41
    34
    9
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    41
    34
    9
    1
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 86 reviews
    Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

    We came over as a large group for our work function.
    This place was perfect. The rooms were lovely and clean.Just what we needed after driving 4 hours.
    The bed was super comfy and the bathrooms were great.
    Was really nice to be able to sit outside on the grass area, have a couple of wines with our team.

    If we come over again, we would book here first.
    Highly recommend

    Date of stay: November 2019
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Becksshan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 November 2019

    Great little place, clean and tidy and close to centre of town - no issues at all and even had fresh apples behind front desk although I am assuming this isn't a regular thing! Lovely people, very accomodating

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Thank HJB1972
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 June 2019

    We loved this place, and so did our two cats that we brought with us. We received excellent service and the motel unit we had was simply lovely. Our room had a separate bedroom with two beds which we were able to close off and just use the main room with the super king bed which we all slept in! Our hostess was very friendly and very obliging when we asked for more supplies of tea and coffee and linen. We enjoyed the spa bath too.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tramore W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 May 2019

    Great location, lovely apartment, very clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Within walking distance to all the shops, bars and restaurants. Will definitely be back through Havelock North again at some point, hopefully in next summer.!!!

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank ClaireW3707
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

    I stayed on a Friday and Saturday night.
    The location is easy to find and convenient to the local restaurants, cafes and shops.
    The room was spacious and very clean.
    The bed was comfortable. The shower worked and there was a good size pool.
    Well worth staying at if your in the area.

    Date of stay: December 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank BrendenM65
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews