We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
$297
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jenpearson2016
Auckland Central, New Zealand

Another fabulous stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Aug 2020
We have stayed at Porters a number of times and it is great. Location is perfect, tastefully decorated, spacious rooms, and the staff are great. Had a hand written, welcome back note in our room this trip which was a lovely touch.
Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma McRobbie, Marketing at Porters Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Hello Jen,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and I am pleased you enjoyed your luxurious room and our location in the centre of the Havelock North village. Glad to hear you appreciated our new personalised welcome note.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Hawke's Bay.

Kind regards,
The Porters team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
King Studio Suite
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $231
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Porters Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $255
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Porters Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
15m Lap Pool is heated to 28 degrees for fun in the sun
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Porters Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apartment entrance
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
    0.1 km from Porters Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Just arrived and ready for nice cuppa.
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.2 km from Porters Boutique Hotel
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Lol.travel
    1.5 km from Porters Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    4.7 km from Porters Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Large Studio Apartment
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $255
    • Hotels.com
    0.1 km from Porters Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $334
    • Hotels.com
    4.8 km from Porters Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Business Logo
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $199
    • Hotels.com
    1.1 km from Porters Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Havelock North
    Reviews (199)
    Filter reviews
    199 results
    Traveller rating
    151
    31
    13
    4
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    151
    31
    13
    4
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews great hotel blackout curtains walking distance to everything great location right secure parking great room late check wine bar boutique shops cafes and restaurants the air conditioning malo balcony havelock village charger luxury
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    34 - 39 of 199 reviews
    Reviewed 29 July 2020

    We stayed 2 nights at Porters Boutique Hotel! Great location, clean modern hotel, and the staff were wonderful. All communication was excellent!
    Downstairs attached to the lobby - MALO does an excellent almond milk mocha, and straight out the back door - SMITH & SHETH is the most amazing wine tasting I've ever experienced. Secure underground parking makes it super easy to stay right in the town centre. Everything you need is within walking distance. If you don't feel like leaving the room - use the room service... the bruschetta bread is excellent!
    We ate at one of our favourite places - Craggy Range - which is only a $20 Uber away.
    You could easily spend 3 or 4 days in Havelock North. We will be back!

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Malibu_Barbie_JWM
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Emma McRobbie, Marketing at Porters Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

    Hello Jenny,

    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and I am pleased you enjoyed your luxurious room and our location in the centre of the Havelock North village.

    We agree that Malo and Smith & Sheth are both pretty fantastic!

    We hope to see you again the next time you are in Hawke's Bay.

    Kind regards,
    The Porters team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 June 2020

    I like "new", Porters Boutique Hotel in Havelock North met with our approval.
    Lovely & clean, smart furnishing, great towels etc....
    The location is outstanding for visiting the local Boutiques around the village of Havelock North.
    Check in was smooth, clear & concise instructions about parking & accessing the building.
    We extended our stay by one night, gave us the opportunity to travel to Napier.
    So much to see & do around the Hawkes Bay area.
    Will return.... support local NZ!!

    Date of stay: June 2020
    2  Thank KiwiTravellers
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Emma McRobbie, Marketing at Porters Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

    Hello,

    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will pass your kind words along to the front desk team.

    We hope to see you again the next time you are in Hawke's Bay.

    Kind regards,
    The Porters team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 June 2020 via mobile

    We have just spent 3 nights at Porters with 6 friends
    From checking in to checking out the whole experience was fantastic
    The rooms are large for a hotel and have been set up so well .Everything you would ever need in a hotel is there for you
    The beds are super comfy and the bathroom facilities are excellent
    Each room also has a nice deck which is a nice bonus
    Highly Recommend

    Date of stay: June 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank KiwiDavebr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Emma McRobbie, Marketing at Porters Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

    Hello,

    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and luxurious hotel room.

    We hope to see you again the next time you are in Hawke's Bay.

    Kind regards,
    The Porters team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 May 2020 via mobile

    One night stay for work. Was upgraded to premium suite and it was great. Huge room, large bed, fluffy towels etc. nothing to fault it. Very central location in Havelock North and easily walkable to local bars/food outlets. Secure underground parking. Staff very helpful and friendly. Recommend.

    Date of stay: May 2020
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank pollyh539
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Emma McRobbie, Marketing at Porters Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

    Hello Polly,

    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and I am pleased you enjoyed your upgrade! Thank you for your lovely comments.

    We hope to see you again the next time you are in Hawke's Bay.

    Kind regards,
    The Porters team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 April 2020

    Good, clean, quiet hotel in good location in the middle of a very sleepy but prosperous North Havelock. Room fine but kitchenette had all the facilities but no microwave or hob for heating or cooking food. There were though many, many different restaurants all around within walking distance to suit even a well travelled and jaded palate such as ours! Carpet and chairs in the room were in need of a clean. Reception staff were helpful though not hugely communicative and tended to ignore you once you had checked in. Underground parking out of the 28C sun was a bonus. Breakfast was in Maina restaurant which was nothing short of fabulous. The place was busy (8.10am) but once we had ordered at the counter and got to our table, things started arriving quickly. This was our best breakfast in NZ in 5 weeks!

    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tyranny1057
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews