We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A magical place to visit history and enjoy the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
merciersr...
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A magical place to visit history and enjoy the Quebecois legacy.”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Amazing place to stay, walk everywhere, if you have a car easy access to the Province. Fully equipped with all you need to prepare your own meals, including spices etc.

It is beautifully furnished and the sounds and aromas from the city permeate the condo in a pleasant manner. Would we return, absolutely. The month flew bye. We hated to leave OUR condo.

Odette, is a special person in how she has kept history alive with her condo. The only negative would be the inconvence ot the bathroom being on the first floor and the sleeping loft being on the second.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again some day. Happy travellings to you both!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackLarab...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This warm and charming loft-appartment is perfectly located in Old QC. I had a vehicle but did not require it. You can walk to the train station in 10 minutes if you choose rail travel. Grocery and liquor stores, restaurants are all within easy walking distance. The owner was courteous and provided all necessary information. Just bring your clothes and enjoy. It's a 5 for me

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Many thanks to all guests who take the time to review their stay. It is always a pleasure to let you discover my place. Happy travellings to all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcd6503
Middleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Parfait!”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything about Le Loft. It was perfect for my wife and me during our month in Québec City. Everything about the apartment was just right. It is a perfect location for everything inside and outside Vieux Québec. We did not have a car, but that did not prevent us from doing anything. What a wonderful place!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Indeed, the property is very centrally located and, although a car is nice to have for venturing a little further, you will do very well without one in Old Quebec. Enjoy your vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildgoose...
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We wanted to return to Quebec City for a longer, more leisurely visit. A few days just didn't see enough. When we found this place, we were sure it was going to be ideal, and it was indeed.
A location that lets one walk all over he city combined with a charming, fully set up apartment made for a comfortable and totally pleasant time. A month flew by! Having parking right across the street made our occasional use of our car easy and so convenient.
We were glad to have the upstairs AC for the first few days as the temps were a bit above normal. This also helped to provide a little background to lessen the occasional street noise, especially as the fastidious street cleaners crank up pretty early. But no big deal, really.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place is charming yet has all the nice modern touches
Liked least: Maybe just a little noisy, but double Windows do a good job. Not a big deal to us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
It was a real pleasure to meet this lovely couple. I would be delighted to host them again soon. Thank you both for being such pleasant guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H
East Hampton, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The Best Month in Quebec”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We are just wrapping up a month's stay at this fantastic apartment. All we can say is "WOW". From the minute you pull up outside the old stone building and realize that THIS is where you will be living for a month, to the moment you open the door to the flat and see the beautiful floors, light-flooded windows, and gorgeous furniture, you are just completely and constantly in awe. Quebec City is an awesome place with tons of great dining, but should you wish to cook in, the apartment is stocked with everything you might possibly need-every cooking utensil, pot and pan, every spice and oil, etc. The washer dryer is a big plus, and the internet is very fast and reliable. The bed is very comfortable and the sheets are soft and cozy. Also good to note was how warm this apartment was, even in January when the temps reached near zero. The location of the place is perfect-walk to everything in both the Old City and the newer areas of town, and the parking is very convenient and safe just across the cobble stoned street. I really wish I could just move in here and stay forever! Merci for a wonderful month!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The old world charm, stone walls, beautiful furnishings
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
I really take pleasure in knowing that staying at my place contributed to making your vacation in Quebec City an outstanding one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing