We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$159
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Booking.com
US$159
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$124
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$159
eDreamsUS$159
Trip.comUS$149
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,520)
Filter reviews
3,525 results
Traveller rating
1,317
1,380
539
197
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,317
1,380
539
197
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge old city allegro restaurant great location convention center parliament building rooftop pool high floor self parking within walking distance river view per day plains of abraham an upgrade corner room lawrence river chateau frontenac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,525 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2020

We appreciated the professionalism very much but also the friendly and kind attitude of all staff. Ready to help, ready to explain, so fine. The rooms are spacious, and we loved the matrasses; not too soft, not too hard. We had access to the Executive floor and loved the view on the city as well as a cosy and calm atmosphere. The rooms furniture looks little bit outdated, even damaged. The shower-curtain in the bath surprised us and we question whether this is hygienic enough. The major problem was the WIFI connection. We had to call the assistance several times as the problem was not easily solved. The instructions available in the room were unclear even for the specialist who passed to help. A serious up-date of the instructions text is a must. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here very much.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

The best group of staff I have encountered in hundreds of hotels around the world. Friendly and efficient. Very good location and easy access to the major Quebec city attractions. The rooms are quiet which is important for me The hotel need upgrade and the management is in the process of doing this.The restaurants is one of the best for a Hilton hotel .

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pioneer26359799886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Eve G, Responsable de la réception at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Bonjour,

It is a real treat to read your review this morning! Thank you for the kind words and I am very happy that our staff was friendly and efficient to you.

As you have mentonned in your review, we are going through a full renovation all through 2020. The hotel is now closed and we will be renovating the full exterior surface, the window, all the rooms (looking very good from the pictures I saw!), the lobby, the restaurant and much more.

We hope to have the pleaseure to welcome you when we reopen in one year.

Sincerely,

Marie-Ève Galipeault

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

My family had a great experience at Hilton Quebec and that will definitely be back their summer 2020. Services starting from the reception to the room was fantastic. We had a good view of the beautiful city from our 18th floor room.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank tayofadare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Eve G, Responsable de la réception at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear Tayofadare,

Thank you for your great review, it is much appreciated. I am very happy for you that the service provided by our colleagues was fantastic!

Last week, we have closed the hotel for a one year renovation so it will not be possible to visit us next summer but save that trip for 2021 when we reopen with a beautiful fully renovated property.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again and thank you once more for your kind words.

Sincerely,

Marie-Ève Galipeault

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

The location of the Hilton Quebec is fabulous. Walking distance to Old Town and the Chateau. The Parliament is right across. There are a lot of very nice restaurants within 10 minutes walk. The staffs, starting with the bell men, concierge, front desk, & house keeping are all very friendly and courteous.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Beno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmathieu, Front Office Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay among us. The location is the most appreciated feature of Hilton Quebec since everything is at walking distance.

The service is our strenght, and we are happy when our customers take the time to write it in their review!

We are looking forward to greet you at our reopening in 2021.

Bests regards,

Valerie Mathieu
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

This hotel is placed in an ideal location to explore old Quebec city on foot. The Concierge is always helpful making recommendations or helping us research excursions. We had a wonderful experience in Quebec city and plan on visiting again.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sunshine67291064272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmathieu, Front Office Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Bonjour,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay among us and that you found our concierge team helpful. We really care about the service we offer to our valuable guests!

It will be a pleasure to greet you again in 2021!

Bests regards,

Valerie Mathieu
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews