We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location”
other travellers have booked this property
Vue du Balcon / Balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vue du Balcon / Balcony view
Salon / Living room Salon / Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Vue du Balcon / Balcony view
Salon / Living room
Salon / Living room
Salon / Living room looking from Kitchen
Salon / Living room
Salon vue vers la Cuisine et la Chambre à Coucher / Living room looking towards Kitchen and Bedroom
Cuisine/Kitchen, vue du Salon/from Livingroom
Cuisine/Kitchen, vue du Salon/from Livingroom
Cuisine / Kitchen
Chambre à coucher / Bedroom
Chambre à coucher / Bedroom
Chambre à coucher / Bedroom
Vue du Balcon / Balcony view
Balcon
Salle de bain / Bathroom
Piscine Extérieure / Outdoor Pool
Piscine Extérieure / Outdoor Pool
Piscine Extérieure / Outdoor Pool
Beautifull Montreal :)
Beautifull Montreal :)
Beautifull Montreal :)
Metro/Subway System Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SPuttnik
Cheltenham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This one-bedroom apartment is two blocks from the active street of downtown with outdoor cafes. It is a multi-ethnic neighborhood with restaurants serving authentic food dishes at reasonable prices. The supermarket Andrei sent us to for groceries was an experience in itself....unusual foods and fresh produce. The apartment was well-stocked with dishes and cooking supplies. We enjoyed many meals at the local restaurants and cooked some at the apartment when we needed a night at home. Also within walking distance: the Bell Center and the Via train station. We felt safe walking home from a concert at the Bell Center late at night. The Via train station was convenient for a vacation-within-vacation to Quebec City. (Suggestion: Upgrade to business class seats and you'll get service better than airplanes twenty years ago.) At the end of each day, we were able to relax in Andrei's beautiful apartment with views of the downtown area. Sunsets on the balcony were lovely. We took the metro from the two local stops using two different metro lines: one to Old Montreal, and another to the Olympic Stadium for Biodome, Botanical Gardens, and the food truck festival. The Eaton center was an easy walk from the apartment: great shopping and large food court. This apartment has great features, but the best of all was the location. Neighboring hotels charge more than twice as much and don't have the space and extra features of this apartment. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: city noise while on balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burbSt_Jo...
St. John's, NL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo, great location!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Andrei's condo. Condo was comfortable, well stocked with the basics, and clean. The building was clean and secure. The location was excellent for visiting downtown/Old Montreal. We particularly enjoyed time spent on the lovely balcony. Andrei was a pleasure to deal with. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, and secure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merlinsla...
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first time renting an apartment through TripAdvisor or with any similar service. I learned one very important question to ask before renting: "Is this a rental property or your personal residence?" I did not ask this question of Andrei, and this became my main reason for not enjoying my week in his apartment. The place is filled with his stuff. Every kitchen cabinet is full. Every room has decorative items on every surface. His personal touch is everywhere. There was no place for groceries or food in the kitchen. There were empty shelves in the small bedroom, but it was the least convenient space to put clothes, so I lived out of my suitcase. Even the bathroom was full of decorative stuff and his personal items. I expected to have more space for my things. On the positive side, the location is excellent, the view is superb, and the place was reasonably clean, but I washed the dishes, glasses, and silverware before using them. The bed and furniture were very comfortable. It would have been a definite repeat for me if it was a rental with more space for my things.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no space for my stuff
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian G
1 review
“Ideal Apartment”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Andrei's apartment. It is an ideal location for going to hockey games at the Bell Centre ( a 10 minute walk)and visiting le vieux Montreal. We walked there too. The apartment is very clean and comfortable and the views are great. We hope to stay there again sometime.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
no1plantl...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What A Great Location to Stay in Montreal !”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 6 days here in August 2015 for our 33rd Anniversary & we think this apartment was ideal in every way! & so was Andrei!
It was very clean, stylish & comfortable; it was well stocked with everything we needed; It had all the information on hand we utilized to get around town; It was very conveniently located to all amenities; the neighborhood was safe & friendly; and the building was clean & quiet. We have nothing bad to say and would not hesitate to stay there again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Balcony!
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing