We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great stay in a great neighborhood”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Your apt in Montreal
Jean Talon Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
naeray201...
Bountiful, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay in a great neighborhood”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

This is a very nice place to stay in Little Montreal. It was very clean and convenient, and the host was very helpful. The outdoor market is nearby, and the metro stop is easy to walk to. Little Italy is North of downtown, and the streets are fun for walking. Parking is one one side of the street for cars without the neighborhood sticker. We found a spot and just left our car there for three days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Simply wooow!”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I’m currently staying at Il destino. Location is #1 as you are in the middle of the city in one of the most charming neighbourhoods of Montreal. So many restaurants and coffee shops walking distance. The Jean-Talon food market which has lots of stands of fresh fruit, vegetables, cheese shops, meat, fish, bread, wine store, is 5 minutes walking distance and you can find everything you need for your stay if you want to cook.

The apartment, has everything you need it’s spacious, so 4 people fit perfectly. Bathroom is big and even has a washer and dryer. The kitchen is well equipped to cook. Free wifi. And most importantly it’s super clean.

There is even a nice little backyard.

The host is wonderful and always available to answer all questions.

I recommend this place and I will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Thanks Sandra.
Hope to be able to welcoming you again in Montreal ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey75...
1 review
“Best place to stay in Montreal”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We enjoyed our holidays in the apartment "Il Destino" very much.
It is located in the lively and interesting neighborhood "Little Italy",
where you can find everything you want as cafes, restaurants, bars, super-
markets, boutiques and the lovely Jean-Talon-Market.
Il Destino is a place equipped with everything you need for your stay.
The owner Marisol is a very nice and helpful person!!!
It is indeed an excellent place to stay in Montreal. For sure we will come
again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Thank you!
I will be very happy to welcoming you again.
See you soon and happy Summer !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campi4
Brownsville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place for a couple ”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This apartment is very well appointed with anything you may need. Proximity to Jean Telon market or subway are very close. To top it off location is just blocks away from great eats like Napolitana. The mattress was a little too firm for my liking, but would book again. Thank you Marisol for all your help. We had a wonderful place to rest!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you Belinda!
Looking forward to welcome you again .
Be well
Marisol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing