We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Quiet and Comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room in the back, the office
Le salon, au fond le bureau
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room in the back, the office
Le salon, au fond le bureau
Living room in the back, the office
Le salon, au fond le bureau Livingroom+kitchen in the background
Salon et cuisine au fond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living room in the back, the office
Le salon, au fond le bureau
Living room in the back, the office
Le salon, au fond le bureau
Livingroom+kitchen in the background
Salon et cuisine au fond
Livingroom/Salon
Living Room/Salon
Living Room/Salon
Livingroom/Salon
View from the bedroom/ vue du salon à partir de la chambre
Bedroom/chambre
Bedroom/chambre
Bedroom/chambre
Bedroom/chambre
Bedroom/chambre
In the walkin
Dans le dressingroom
In the bedroom/dans la chambre
The kitchen/La cuisine
The kitchen/La cuisine
The kitchen/La cuisine
The kitchen/La cuisine
The kitchen/La cuisine
the office/le bureau
the office/le bureau
Bathroom/Salle de bains
Bathroom/Salle de bains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JRSM1THAl...
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet and Comfortable”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We found everything here to be exactly as represented. What you can't see in the kitchen is that it fully equipped with everything to prepare a meal; although we used it only for breakfasts. We found tea, coffee, cream and sugar, juice and some treats and so had to purchase very little for our first morning. The bathroom is small and relatively modern with lots of hot water and adequate ventilation. the bedroom is spacious with a ceiling fan and separate area to store clothing and suitcases. I found the bed a bit small since I am used to a King, but this is just a personal note since it was comfortable and we slept well. While the weather was hot and humid, there is a window air conditioner which more than adequately cools the space. I think it is noteworthy that for a "basement" suite (actually more of a lower level) we found it to be well ventilated with high ceilings and large bright windows. Excellent location. With a vehicle, we felt it central to most everything. Parking was free but we had to be careful! Anyone who has been to Montreal knows that you need a special degree to understand all the signs that you find on a single spot. We managed a week without a ticket!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfollah...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My spouse and I stayed 5 nights in this charming apartment which is only a few minutes of walk from a metro stop. We parked our car on the street, for free, for our stay and instead took the metro or walked. The mid July weather was hot, but the apartment's air conditioner worked very well. The apartment was well furnished and for a one-bedroom flat it was very roomy too. We also found the owner (s) very helpful and pleasant. The neighborhood was quiet, even though it was only half a block to a major thoroughfare.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susana m
Rosario, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOCATION, CLEANLINESS AND GREAT HOSTS... CAN'T GO WRONG!”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay! Wonderfully equipped, located in one of the best neighbourhoods in Montreal (trust me, I'm a former Montrealer and I know my way around the city). The apartment is just as shown in the pictures and described by charming Elisabeth.

I cannot recommend this place enough. Do yourself a favour and stop looking. Book it! You won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/hosts
Liked least: a little dark inside, but it's a basement. can't complain.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlanGClev...
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Good choice”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were pleased with this rental apartment. Good points - apartment was clean and well-lit, clean and ready for us to use, location on quiet street, easy access to the neighborhood we needed to be in, hosts welcoming and laid back. Criticisms (minor) - furniture in living area not so comfortable, no shampoo in bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing