We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
33
63
22
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
63
22
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz festival mcgill university downtown montreal student dorm a quick business trip person room great location metro stop st catherine st air conditioning minute walk walking distance mini fridge water pressure stay there again per night beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in early June. It was very good value compared to other hotels in Montreal. It was in a good location with a parking garage next door. It is quite basic as its student accommodation but comparable with a motel. There were 2 double beds in the room, a handy fridge, a coffee making machine and a bath / shower in the bathroom. It was clean and tidy. The reception staff were friendly and it was always manned. The only ‘issue’ was the coffee was not replenish during our stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jaynell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Main points

1. Was working walking distance ( less than 10-15 walk ) to Jazzfest venues

2. Easy/quick check in and check out

3. Rooms were clean and spacious

4. Good price per night for location and quality

5. Overall great stay!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank froobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Not the traditionally styled hotel, but I found it reasonably quiet to concentrate on work related assignments. From the room I was assigned, I had a great view of the city. However, it does not offer complementary breakfast, but it is well located in the city where fine dining is within walking distance. While I was there there was the Jazz festival period and where it was being held was only a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank 267josephe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Not sure if it is just my room, but i was very surprised when I stepped into the two double-red room as it actually has two seperated rooms with one double bed room in each room. so the kids can sleep in the their own rooms without disturbing us in the morning.

Excellent location, 5 minutes walk from jazz festival site.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

First off, this is McGill University student housing, which turns into hotel rooms in the summer. It’s not like any dorm room I ever had, though. The room was very comfortably and fairly spacious. Clean, and of course with its own bathroom. There’s not much other than the nice rooms, though - mainly just a reception desk and some vending machines and some lobby chairs. Still, a fine central location and excellent value.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank RhodeScholar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews