We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish and functional apartment in great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Front Bedroom
new roof deck and gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stephen F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish and functional apartment in great neighborhood”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The beneficiary of a recent renovation, this apartment is stylish, modern and comfortable. A family of four, we visited Montreal on the final leg of a family vacation in Quebec. Though not downtown, the apartment was located in a wonderful neighborhood with every amenity you could need. We also found it exceedingly easy to get into "downtown" Montreal as well as areas on the outskirts. The kitchen was well stocked; the bathroom and shower (complete with skylight) clean; and laundry easily reachable via a small porch off of the kitchen. The greatest amenity for the apartment, however, was the owner, Lance, who was tremendously responsive and helpful at all times. He was a great resource for discovering essentials and other aspects of the neighborhood. The only element which fell even slightly short was the internet service which was slow and spotty at times, but we were always able to get on within a few and accomplish the task at hand. Though I don' t know if fate will allow us to return to Montreal in the near future, if we do, Ghost Sign Suite #1 would be our first choice for lodging!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the vibe of the place; clean and comfortable furnishings and cool restored advertisment on the walls. Plenty of room for the four of us to spread out, too!
Liked least: Internet could be more robust. Not an issue for us, but could be if you needed to conduct a significant amount of business on-line.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn V
1 review
“Charming and Clean”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for a girls' weekend in Montreal. The apartment is beautiful and very clean. The beds were comfortable and all the amenities were included. There were many restaurants and shops just outside our door. We had a lovely time! Thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandNat...
Petionville, Haiti
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice ce appartment”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and our two children spent ten days at this rental. It is very comfortable and clean. Very important to me as I am a clean freak. We were greated with a vase of fresh flowers. Thank you Lance, it was greatly appreciated. We have family in Montreal and came for Christmas from abroad. Anyone like us should know that there is no land line phone. This was an issue since all phone calls we placed were on roaming. For those without a car there is a bus every five minutes or so that takes you to the subway in 10 minutes, as this rental is outside of the downtown area. There is an amazing breakfast place two blocks away, a few grocery stores and up Hingston street there is Monkland Village with a bar, pharmacies, restaurants and shops. I would definitely go back and the owner was very easy to contact and always responded within an hour. I would recommend this place for family with younger children or teenagers but would not for the elderly. It is on the third floor and the access is only by stairs.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanj K
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The apartment is super clean (this is coming from an OCD germaphobe) only place that left my white socks white. It is stylishly renovated with taste and quality. The owner Lance was fantastic, he responded immediately any time we had any questions and he went out of his way for us. We would stay here again, no need to look for any other accommodations in Montreal. We are in fact planning another trip down just to stay at this apartment again!

The only potential con is the two flights of stairs in a narrow staircase. This was not an issue for us or my In-laws but it could be for others.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzK65
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cool stylish apartment”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying here, very stylish with every amenity provided. Close to shops and restaurants with a wonderful Chinese restaurant on the door step. Nearly subway to explore the whole city. Plenty of available free parking in local streets. Lance very helpful and ensured we had his contact if we needed anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The thought that went into the interior design
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing