We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and nice condo let down by...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
The AMAZING view
building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Casalin
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent location and nice condo let down by details”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location close to transport and old Montreal could not be bettered. The apartment is small, but adequate for two people and is well furnished. We had been dealing with Paige's assistant who left suddenly just before our arrival so last minute communications could have been better. The claimed luxury image was let down by details and we have written separately to Paige about these. For example, there were only 3 teaspoons and all of different type. The airconditioning struggled to bring the temperature down below 75F during warmish, but not very hot weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, with a lot of minor problems”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location was great for old Montreal. Bathroom was fine. Bed was comfortable. Rest of furniture was unusable: couch was useless and cheap, layout of room was uncomfortable and basically unusable, the window was unsafe if you have small children. TV was far too complicated to use. The explanatory booklet was not applicable to the apartment. We slept in the place, had coffee, we barely used the refrigerator, very good washer and dryer. Overall it was a minimal place. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, except for location. The room appears to be part of a high rise hotel that is now used for short term rentals. In the final analysis, it's an average hotel room in an average hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank-you for your review, I apologize that you had such a difficult stay. Had you mentioned any of these things to us during your stay, we would have been more than happy to help you better adjust to the unit. I'm surprised you found the couch cheap and unusable, It is less than a year old and from a very well reputed Montreal design store, Mobilia... It most certainly was not cheap as cheap things do not work with vacation rentals. I have a concierge on site who would have been happy to help you use the TV, she lives just down the hall from your unit, again, we had no idea you were having these issues. I don't know how the window is unsafe either. I have a 2 year old and am often in the units with her. The windows never open more than 3 inches, you have a choice to have them open outwards wth the airflow coming in from the top or they swing to the side with the small airflow coming through the side... The unit is designed just like the hilton hotel below it. Again, I am sorry you had a disapointing stay. I wish you would have mentioned something as we would have done many things in attempt to ammeliorate your experience.

Thank-you
Paige
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy C
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great host, excellent location!”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Amanda and Paige were very responsive and clear in communications prior to arrival so booking and check-in were a breeze. The unit we booked became unavailable due to unforeseen circumstances in the last minute and Amanda and Paige went above and beyond to find a similar unit in the same building but on a higher floor and covered the extra costs. The building is clean, quiet and close to metro station and old Montreal. Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward891
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a stay in Old Montreal”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect location to explore Old Montreal. Easy walking distance to Notre Dame Cathedral, Mont Royal, subway stops, great restaurants and the waterfront. Could not have loved it more!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitorsR...
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location Perfect”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment location could not have been more perfect, accessible to the Metro and to Chinatown as well as to the waterfront. The Metro allowed access to farmer markets and to the Lachine canal area. Leave your car at home.
The apartment is perfect for two. Modern comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Comfort of furniture
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing