We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GeriF100
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The house was exactly as shown and met our needs perfectly. It was a family reunion with the siblings coming from England and British Columbia - all were born in Montreal. The area was super. We had a wonderful week. The 'guest book' was a special extra and very helpful as were the owners. Thanks.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you so much Geri for this lovely review. I am happy to read it was perfect for your family gathering and look forward to welcome you back in Montreal for your next visit!
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed at this cottage for 3 nights and, right from the beginning, the owners couldn't have been more helpful. Swift e-mail responses, an abundance of helpful information and a perfect place to stay in downtown Montreal. Nothing was too much trouble and the included continental breakfast was just the icing on the cake. Would definitely recommend this place to stay and will be staying again, should we be traveling to Montreal again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swift and friendly service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you so much to the whole family for the kind words!
It was a true pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in Montreal!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raconteur...
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and very comfortable house”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

You cannot beat the Plateau location of this house, situated a 5 minute walk from one of the best bakeries of Montreal (Le Fromentier, also offering wonderful sausages etc.), a totally awesome cheesemonger, the famous Rhubarbe pastry shop, and several great coffee shops and restaurants, all the while being totally quiet at night.
The house is very comfortable (4 window A/Cs kept it cool in late August) and well appointed, and a particular mention goes to the little back porch and garden with barbecue, nice for an evening grilling or cocktails. We found it spacious for six people (2 couples and 2 singles), including a big dining table and plenty of chairs, and slept very well in good beds and linens.
There are so many local options for breakfast (cafes and coffee shops) and breakfast foods (local cheeses and sausages, fresh-baked bread) that we hardly used the offered breakfast service, but Mimi, the caretaker, makes nice fruit combinations and is extremely pleasant.
We would definitely rent this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location - convenient to services and comfortable neighborhood
Liked least: nothing worth mentioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thanks so much Jean-Philippe for this lovely review. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mouaz A
1 review
“Great for families with children / extended family”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed with my spouse and 3 children for four days/three nights, and wished it was for longer period. The apartment was spacious, clean, has all like-new electric equipments / machines.
My children (10 years, 5 years and 2 years old) loved it, and felt like playing all around. Even we got apple trees and grapes at back-yard, and children loved to eat from the trees.
Highly recommended, and looking forward for my next vacation at the same place.
Location is amazing, and liked the free parking :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spaciousness, and cleanness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moochi15
Newmarket, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint home in wonderful neighbourhood”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We travelled to Montreal for the Formula One weekend and being the first time visiting the area were very reluctant that our accommodation would be what was posted on the website, however we were all pleasantly relieved that everything advertised was exactly that in person. We travelled with 3 families with kids ranging from 11years old to 17 years old and two elderly parents. The rooms were perfect for our needs especially having sleeping accommodation on the main floor for our elderly parents. Mimi was wonderful and very friendly and brought us amazing breakfast each day. We will definitely be back to anyone of these properties, however Laurier Cottage was perfect and in a great neighbourhood. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Loved the atmosphere!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review. We will forever be delighted to welcome you back in any of our properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$237
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing