We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$275
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Loews Hotel Vogue(Montreal)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Petit Hotel(Montreal)
US$309
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel St-Denis(Montreal)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,381)
Filter reviews
2,381 results
Traveller rating
1,765
464
91
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,765
464
91
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetite suiteold montrealverses restaurantmechant boeufrooftop barexposed brickcontinental breakfastelectric fireplacecharming hotelart galleriesthe penthousejacuzzi tubturn down servicenotre damegreat boutiqueromantic getawaythe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,381 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in good Old Montreal location. We booked petite suite and room was big as was bathroom but it was in back of hotel on alley and over kitchens and smelled like cooked beef. Every time we entered room you got hit with the smell. In hindsight, We should have requested change of room. Instead we made the best of it and it became running joke as was the emptying of bottles in the back alley a few times a night. Would not recommend room 219. The food at the restaurant was good and hotel close to Notre-Dame. Stay was just ok and probably wouldn’t stay here again especially since we had to pay for breakfast every morning. Clearly we didn’t book on a “special” rate.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 282KellyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 282KellyM,

I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel even though you had an issue with the room.
I am sorry that you experienced this during your stay. Please know that we always do what we can to rectify any issue that our guests may have and would have been happy to change your room.
I do hope you will visit us again and give us a chance to let you experience Hotel Nelligan at its best.

Sincerely

Fanny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights at the Hotel Nelligan on the advice of a friend who has lived in Montreal for 50 years. The hotel is in the old port and centrally located to the action. Our stay included a free breakfast.
We happened to be there during a heat wave that some said they haven't seen for 30 years. We had a couple of issues with the air conditioning and the shower causing us to have to change rooms. The staff at the hotel went over and above-board to make the changes seamless. I was so impressed with the staff from the manager of the hotel to the front desk staff, breakfast crew, front door men and rooftop bar employees.
A special shout out to Mallaury at the front desk who is a credit to the hotel. She literally worked miracles to handle our room changes. Other shout outs would be to Gohnny who had to handle our bags during the room changes and refused to accept the tip offered, Celia at the bar who made our happy hour truly enjoyable and Zach in the breakfast room who tended to our needs.
When we checked out the manager comped us for a night for our inconvenience and sent a bottle of good Chianti to our room.
When I return to Montreal there is no other hotel I would even consider staying with.
You will never go wrong staying at this hotel it is truly a gem.
Malloury you are the best!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevinvest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kevinvest1,

Thank you kindly for recommending Hotel Nelligan.

We are pleased you received exceptional service from our team members as they are truly dedicated in providing a memorable experience. We will not hesitate to share your feedback with the entire team as it is always a great source of motivation.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!

Sincerely

Fanny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Nelligan is perfectly located in the heart of Vieux- Montreal just steps from Vieux-Port. Our weekend stay was an absolute delight. The room was large with plenty of storage for our belongings. The bath facilities, incluodng a rain shower and a whirlpool tub, were several cuts above the norm. Staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful, from the valet who took our car, to the bell staff and front desk personnel. Genuine smiles abounded. We cannot wait to return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr.Norman,
We would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you have enjoyed Le Nelligan and its facilities.

We wish you a great summer and we hope to welcome you back soon
Warm regards
Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The hotel room, staff, as well as the bar and restaurant were all marvelous. They spoke perfect English so we were able to get suggestions and directions as to where to go. Our room, a mini suite, was really comfortable and charming.

Room Tip: I was in room 427 and loved it. No real scenery to look out over, but there is a rooftop bar that you can do that.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darylmarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your great world on TripAdvisor. We are very happy you have enjoyed your experience with us and the service. Happy to read that the team gave you great recommendations during your visit with us!
We wish a great summer and we wish you welcome you back again soon

warm regards
Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Your Old Montreal visit is not complete without a visit Hotel Nelligan's roof top. Known for their White Sangria..I'd suggest a pitcher..one glass won't be enough! This place is very popular. Has a great view of old Montreal streets. Bit pricey but its worth it. Staff is very friendly. Great place .

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Willie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Willie,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Nelligan and especially at the Terrace.

Have a great day
Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews