We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,520)
Filter reviews
2,520 results
Traveller rating
1,617
663
160
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,617
663
160
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews renoir restaurant luxury room mcgill university sherbrooke street museum of fine arts mount royal rain shower corner room turn down service beautiful hotel excellent stay valet parking comfortable rooms enjoyed my stay valet service the ritz long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 2,520 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

They changed the control so that it is not possible to change the temperature in the room. I need to speak to the front desk and then they told me that they closed the drapes to keep the air cooler. Not so good.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank readytogo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear readytogo1234,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures with our engineering team to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marc Pichot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time in June 2018 and for the second time it was excellent.

Rooms are extremely comfortable. Location is very central. The food at both breakfast and dinner was also of very high quality.

I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jimihenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Jimihenry,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile.

We have passed on your feedback to our team. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay, we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Marc Pichot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Fabulous for a weekend getaway. Comfortable quiet rooms, friendly helpful staff. Lovely view of Mont Royal. Only thing I would have done differently was to request hypoallergenic bedding - which I could have done through the website.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Kristin F,

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile during week end to Montreal!

We love to hear that you enjoyed the property and were well taken care of by our staff!

On behalf of all of Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, thank you for taking the time to review your experience and we will all look forward to having you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Marc Pichot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Not my first stay at this hotel, and will definitely come back.
Hotel and rooms are clean, nice, more than comfortable (I need wheel-chair accessible rooms), staff was extremely nice, always ready to help or do anything.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dushnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Dushnock,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montreal.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely,

Marc Pichot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Warm and friendly staff, good fragerence and toileteries, lovely beds & pillows.
Breakfast and bar Top class. Location is 10/10. Liked the outside sitting area for an evening Beer.
Proactive Conceirge :)

Room Tip: Slightly bigger room would add to the whole experience.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vinay57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Vinay57,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile.

Excellent service is what we strive to be known for and we are always happy to receive such positive feedback after a guests' stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Montreal.

Sincerely,

Marc Pichot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews