We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveller rating
926
397
111
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
397
111
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ceilings art collection pop art andy warhol old montreal jasper johns original artwork foot ceilings notre dame basilica lobby bar boutique hotel valet parking room was large within walking distance perfect location croissants continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

I dont often give hotel reviews since so often they are boring and the same dull ambience. I was at a conference at the westin. It was full and landed here by accident. First the price was better. Second the accommodations were nice and staff helpful. It took about a day to recognize the artwork on the wall were not prints but the real thing. Miro, Stella, Hirsch, Leichenstein..it was a pure pleasure. In fact on Friday i sent to the Beaux Arts museum. It was nice but i really like the art work here. Would come back. Plus so convenient to old town, conference center and great restaurants.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
8  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Very friendly staff at reception and concierge, artistic hotel with many paintings in lobby and room, good location close to the Old Port area, clean room with massaging shower facilities, and healthy breakfast food.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank GT150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolas S, General Manager at LHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Bonjour G T,

Thank you for your 5 star review as well as for your kind words in regards to our team and services.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Nikolas Salouros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

I came to Montreal to visit my granddaugter and stayed até Lhotel a couple of nights. This is an experisnce of a life time. All the paintings and sculptures are original . Robert Indiana and Botero right on the front. Andy Warhol on the lobby. The bed was brand new and the sheets crispy. Very clean and confprtable Room. My breakfast was included on the rate and its was fantastic . I wll for sure return. I foud a better deal when I was comparing prices after I called the Hotel directly, the receptionist offered me a better rate.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
9  Thank AlziraM98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolas S, General Manager at LHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Bonjour Alzira M,

We are thrilled to read that your stay with us was an experience of a life time. Thank you so much for you kind words and for taking the time and reviewing our property, it's truly appreciated.

Do feel free to contact us directly when planning your next Montréal visit and we will gladly assist.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Nikolas Salouros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

I found this hotel online and it was what we were looking for in old Montreal. Upon checking in, we were given an upgrade to a suite. The room couldn’t have been nicer!
Only issue was the shower was a little small so that a bigger person may not fit inside.

The buffet Breakfast was serviceable, although not extensive. And it’s definitely not worth $19 per person, but I had a two for one offer.

We found it a little unusual that although we got two bottles of water upon check-in, the hotel front desk refused to give us another bottle when asked on the subsequent days of our visit. We found it odd since they give you a Nespresso coffee maker but you must then use tap water to make the coffee.

We would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Costaricatrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolas S, General Manager at LHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Bonjour Costaricatrip1,

We truly appreciate you taking the time and sharing your feedback with us as we strive to better ourselves continuously.

We do apologize that your stay wasn’t to your total satisfaction and hope we get the chance to redeem ourselves in the future.

Warm regards,
Nikolas Salouros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Loved the fact that it is also an art gallery with the rotating art in main rooms and amazing paintings by well known artists in hallways. The noise level is great especially considering that we had a corner room with windows on two streets. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. A little off from center of Vieux Port but nice walk.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
7  Thank LGElyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolas S, General Manager at LHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Bonjour LGElyn,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing you stay at LHotel Montreal.

We’re glad to read that you enjoyed the art as well as our friendly team and our accommodations.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,
Nikolas Salouros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews