We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveller rating
759
434
188
80
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
434
188
80
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dark hallways old port design hotel bota bota junior suite turn down service beautiful hotel valet parking mini bar location is great room was spacious high ceilings notre dame few blocks yogurt elevator boutique
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

I've stayed numerous times at the St. Paul for business and the hotel and staff never disappoint. From the front desk to the front door staff to the Hambar staff, St. Paul is a wonderful facility on the doorstep of Old Montreal. Thank you Alesia!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kefjnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St Paul Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear kefjnk,

We are so glad that you enjoy coming to Hotel St. Paul for your business trips in Montreal.
Your repeat business means a great deal to the whole staff that we would like you to know that we appreciate it.

We are glad our staff was able to once again make your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, whether for business or pleasure.

Best Regards from the staff of Hotel St. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Loved the stay at St Paul -- close to so many amazing restaurants. Boris Bistro being a fav.

Would definitely go back. The staff were lovely, rooms amazing and the surroundings can't be beat. 10/10 from me

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sreilly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St Paul Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear sreilly2018,

Thank you for choosing our boutique hotel and for taking the time from your schedule to share your experiences with the Tripadvisor community.

We are glad you enjoyed our location near restaurants, and that our staff were able to assist you during your stay with us.

On behalf of the staff at hotel St. Paul we hope to be able to welcome you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We stayed at St. Paul Hotel in Old Montreal for 3 nights in July. The location of the hotel was perfect, it was a block away from Old Montreal where we walked everyday to site see and try their finest foods. Hotel was extermely quite at night so we always had a good night rest.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbierimary000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St Paul Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear barbierimary000,

On behalf of the staff at Hotel St. Paul we wish to thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your 3 night visit.

We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel on the edge of the old port of Montreal, and the quietness of the hotel at night.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our boutique hotel for your future stays in Montreal.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Excellent location adjacent old town. Staff are first class. Room was very comfortable and well maintained. Buffet breakfast was more than adequate. Hotel was quiet during the night ensuring a sound sleep.Would highly recommend St Paul if visiting Montreal.

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite which was very comfortable
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St Paul Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Tully71jmcewa115700,

We appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel and share your experiences with the tripadvisor community and our staff.

We are glad you enjoyed the location on the edge of the old town, the comfort of the rooms and the buffet breakfast. On behalf of the staff we are glad were able to assist you during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel St. Paul in the near future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

There were 9 of us in town for a bachelorette party and we had three suites. The suites themselves were very spacious. It was a little annoying that they didn’t have bedding in the room to make up the pull out couch. When we came back late at night to find ourselves with no real bedding at 2am, it was a little disappointing. There was an issue with payment as they tried to charge us for the rooms but we had already prepaid on hotels.com (and had evidence of doing so). Otherwise good stay for a large group!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PhillyGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews