We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Petit Hotel(Montreal)
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Loews Hotel Vogue(Montreal)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St-Denis(Montreal)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$171
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur(Montreal)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
207
473
196
80
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
473
196
80
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsmall kitchenettefrench doorsmini kitchenmcgill universitypeel metrosherbrooke streetwalking distancedowntown montrealcrescent stexcellent locationcoffee makervalet parkingbeds were very comfortablebusiness centerone bedroom suitewater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The quality and location of hotel was good. The room was clean and in decent size. I took a road trip from Toronto but there was no parking space in the hotel for my SUV. I love the roof top pool but it was not a good weather for swimming.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kelvinl811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We arrived tired from Vermont and were genuinely welcomed by Luke at the desk. Although we were early for check in, he accommodated and upgraded us to a perfect suite for 3 adults and two tired kids. Luke’s professional nature made us feel welcome and set the mood for our time in Montreal. The room was large with clean well appointed beds and bath. The kitchen was basic...all we needed was the refrigerator for leftovers and a coffee maker. The stove was not necessary. I can’t imagine anyone cooking with easy access to wonderful restaurants around the corner.
We didn’t find sheets for the pull out bed so had to call for those. They seriously arrived in 2 minutes. We had to call again for blankets but once everything was in place, we were able to settle in. We had tons of towels, robes, soaps, great pillows.
Brandon gave us super directions to Atwater Market. He was really sweet about helping. Luke took the time to print out locations for the Street Art on St. Laurent and the Plateau. The service was the best. Even the car garage under the hotel was quick, clean, and friendly.
Location is fantastic. A good choice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AuntieMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

My 87-year old mother had some bad luck on the way to Hotel Le Cantlie. First, she tripped getting out of her wheelchair in the jetway while departing Edmonton and ended up in the hospital. Second, her great-nephew died and she could not go to Montreal as planned. My mom's reservation was non-refundable, booked through Booking.com, The hotel would not consider giving my mom a full or partial refund, or a voucher for a future stay. Another hotel booked under the same conditions gave my mom a full refund. One other beef was that the non-refundable rate was exactly the same as a the fully-refundable rate - in other words, there was no saving.

I realize that business is business, but sometimes it would be nice to be compassionate. Hotel Le Cantlie Suites lacks compassion.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank Sid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile


Really spacious, right on the heart of downtown, close to the metro and shopping place. Close to airport bus about 6 minutes walking.
Comfortable big rooms with a kitchenette. Though no free bottles of water are available. Gym is ok but has a nice view. The pool is located on the roof but is closed in the winter.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aram-Omid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This place is great.
Centrally located in downtown Montreal; close to restaurants, museums, shopping and public transit (both bus and subway!).
The hotel staff are young, respectful, friendly, and helpful.
The rooms are clean, attractive, and the maid service is BRILLIANT - I stayed for a month while on a work contract and not only did they offer to make up my room every single day if I wanted it, but they even did my dishes a few times!
A great choice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews