We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
115
317
211
83
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
317
211
83
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell centre great location crescent st room was clean night life fridge and microwave hot breakfast hockey game walking distance yogurt hotel is located the breakfast area bars and restaurants front desk staff pull out couch king bed flat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Great location - tons of restaurants, street fair was going on, and was walking distance from the old port. The room was large, with two queen beds and a pullout couch, and breakfast was great. The balcony was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FamilyTraveler93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I stayed at Comfort Suites Downtown in July 2016 while in Montreal for a concert at the Bell Centre and it was very convenient to walk to the Bell Centre, only about 15 minutes away. The room was clean and spacious, but our "city view" room was actually just a view of the apartment complex across the street. The hotel could definitely use some updates and the Wi-Fi was just terrible, but it was very central to St. Catherine street with lots of shopping and places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank teremyleegaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Hotel could use a little updating! Not the brightest Comfort Inn we have stayed in. Staff is nice, good location, although quite a night life, but they were thoughtful enough to put our room in the back. It was convenient to St. Catherine St. (lots of shopping and places to eat), the Metro and the "Under ground mall", (we entered a few blocks up in the Simons store), great fun in there! We will visit again, also great little store on Crescent up the street from the hotel to convert your money, recommend converting there.

Room Tip: We stayed in the two queen bed with pull out sofa, bit cramped but it worked! back is quieter!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicdeb2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The location of the hotel is great and is convenient to several downtown area attractions. The room was clean and spacious. Unfortunately, the room we were in, though on a high floor, was on the back side of the hotel, over an alley where there was a loud bar on the street level. People were yelling and music was playing loudly until very late at night. The white noise app on my phone saved my sleep, otherwise it might've been unbearable. Breakfast was a nice touch, but the breakfast room was quite small for a hotel this size. Wi-Fi was painfully slow.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TXGretchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Nice hotel , friendly front desk guy, good location where you can walk right to saint catherines street.
I went with a group of 4 guys for a bachelor party and this hotel was a good spot for it, no complaints from us .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank travelingsteveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews