We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,052)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveller rating
907
824
205
65
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
824
205
65
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass bottom heavenly bed gazette restaurant cold pool convention center old town room service small pool attending a conference directly across the street corner room few blocks business district notre dame underground city room was spacious location is great
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We stayed here while attending a hockey tournament. We are a family of five and booked the room which had separate living room with a pull out Queen bed. Room size was perfect for our family, lots of space, and the rooms were in perfect condition. The beds were very comfortable. The pool area was wonderful, hot pool, cold pool, and regular pool with a nice fitness area. Valet parking in an enclosed area made it easy to come and go to the rink. Staff was very helpful and accommodating, they even provided a room for our teams hockey equipment. We have stayed at many hotels for hockey and have never received a room for this, it was great. We ate breakfast each morning, the food was good and the buffet had a large variety to choose from. Location was perfect for sightseeing. I'm not too familiar with Montreal, but it is located in the Old section of the city. Walking distance to Notre Dame, Old Port, and close enough to walk to the Sainte Catherine shopping area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinSOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilona A, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Bonjour ErinSOC,

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are so pleased to hear we were the perfect choice for your family and your hockey team! We do hope you will be able to plan a return visit to check out more of Old Montreal - it is especially lively in the summertime!

Be well,

Ilona Andrassy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here the first weekend in November and could not have been more pleased with this hotel.
The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The beds are absolutely heavenly. The service throughout the hotel was excellent. The restaurant has a great breakfast.
It is very well situated if you want to spend time in old Montreal but also close to downtown Montreal.
I will be back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilona A, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you Karen B for your kind review of our hotel! We are so glad you loved your stay with us, especially our excellent service and HeavenlyBed! We look very much forward to hosting you once again during your next stay in our beautiful city!

Be well,

Ilona Andrassy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Good quality property with reasonably priced restaurant, good gym facilities and indoor pool.
Well located across from Palais des Congress and train station, and just minutes from old Montreal which is delightful.
Easy walk to Rue Sainte Catherine (the shopping street)
Suited to the corporate and leisure traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ZoraChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

were we diverted on a flight to NEW YORK, due to the weather and ended up in Montreal for 1 night, this hotel is absolutely beautiful and the staff are so helpful.
we never done to much as were were only staying 1 night, but breakfast was amazing! and we understand there is an underground shopping mall- which i will definaly be back to have browse.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilona A, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Bonjour LSK79,

Thank you so much for your kind review. While we know you were not in Montreal under the most optimal circumstances, we are glad we could help you to enjoy your brief stay! We do hope to welcome you back when the weather is better!

Warmest regards,

Ilona Andrassy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Ideally located in proximity to the Bell Center and the old Montreal, I enjoyed my stay at Le Westin Montreal. Check-in went smoothly even though there was a lot of people checking-in at the same time.I had a corner room and it was very spacious with a beautiful view overlooking Montreal. The bathroom was also spacious with nice amenities, although the look of it is outdated - a refurbishment should be completed. There is a Starbucks coffee machine in the room and as a Starbucks lover I really, really appreciated the Starbucks take-away cups.

My only issue was with heating as the air was semi-warm, but I did not report it as I came back late and did not want to deal with the hassle of someone coming to my room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karine_1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilona A, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Bonjour Karine_1048,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your room and our beautiful views of the city! Happy we could accommodate your Starbucks habit as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Ilona Andrassy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews