We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
27
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
12
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

My wife and I stayed at the auberge for two nights, and ate dinner at the restaurant the first evening. A wonderful meal, from soup through dessert, with great presentation and service. Our waiter was happy and helpful, and spoke enough English to answer questions and make good recommendations. The auberge with breakfast in the room was well appointed, quiet, and very comfortable. Well worth the drive during our visit to Montreal. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layfield C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menus-Plaisirs, Responsable relations clients at Les Menus-Plaisirs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to spend quality time with your partner, this is the restaurant for you. It is quiet and the food is delicious, what more could you ask for? I've been here for valentines day, my birthday and to celebrate other special events in my life. It is definitely a restaurant I've recommended over and over again. Believe me you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachelle1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Fabulous place, wonderful rooms, interior design is great, with standard rooms looking like a high grade suite in a 5* hotel. Very beautiful both inside and outside. Well maintained amd very clean. Staff are nice and helpful anytime. The restaurant is a beautiful setting and the food is great. Try the salmon starter. Absolute delicacy. The place is cery quiet and perfect for young, old, couples, family or even if you want some peace alone. This is a must. I have been to expensive city hotels but nothing come even close. A must this place.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Herge2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Bypass the big chains and go to L'Auberge Les Menus Plaisirs in the quaint village of St. Rose in Laval. Very comfortable and the continental breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Also you get to sleep in the house where the famous Cure Labelle was born! The staff were very helpful and pleasant. It is close to La Riviere des Mille Iles and there is a very pleasant walking trail along the shoreline. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mandk_guelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed for the long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Huge studio (at $175 per night) with well designed space/kitchenette/bathroom. The breakfast could have been better, but only think this because everything else was so good.
Their courtyard restaurant was packed when we arrived and seemed to be a most "happening place". Would not hesitate to return.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Samir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews