We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunset
living room kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
sunset
living room
kitchen
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
dining area
view
bedroom
sitting room
Toys
Sure hope you are in PEI
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Summerside, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Edgar A
portland maine, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely home away from home!”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a week at Sunset Beach cottage and were so pleasantly surprised with such a warm, lovely cottage to spend our anniversary week. Gay and Arnold were so welcoming and made our stay so relaxing and a perfect home away from home, as well as sharing the bounty of fresh vegetables from the garden! The location of the cottage was perfect for enjoying quiet sunsets on the deck to exploring the island. PEI is a special place and spending our week in this beautiful location was the perfect vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie J
Basingstoke
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little piece of Canadian treasure”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The beach-front cottage on Sunset Beach Lane, PEI, was the most perfect holiday cottage to relax and enjoy the peaceful and idyllic surroundings. With just 30 feet of garden between the cottage and the waters edge, you could sit back with your feet up and listen to the waves gently rolling in, or kick off your shoes and take a dip. The gently slopping beach provides an extremely safe bathing or sailing experience for those with a young family. A walk along the beach and in amongst the rocks can uncover a host of edible delights. A trip into Summerside will find you pretty much everything you need, with a good selection of shops and eateries including supermarkets. The seafood place near the bridge is a must if you like Lobster - by far the best I have ever experienced. If you are looking for something more, perhaps something a bit more touristy, then Charlottetown is a must. The folks are friendly and welcoming. A great location from which to explore the island. The cottage had a well-equipped kitchen, and good laundry facilities. The 'outdoor' room was great for the evening meal watching the sun setting. A little Canadian treasure.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C
Sylva, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy beach house.”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage on a quiet beach. Great food nearby, beautiful spot to swim, walk the beach, and just relax.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Thank you Robert for your comments. Much appreciated. You are right, this is the perfect beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenella H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you for the wonderful two week vacation we spent in your lovely cottage.
Waking every morning to the spectacular view with sights and sounds of the ocean, after 2 weeks we didn't want to leave. The cottage has all the amenities one could ask for, room to sleep 6, and the open living room floor plan, and outside screen room made it easy to share our time there with visiting family and friends. We're looking forward to our next vacation in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic views. Very peaceful and relaxing. Lovely cottage with everything we needed.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Thank you for your positve review of our cottage Fenella. We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;