We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Denise N
Barrington, Illinois

Near everything

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Dec 2017via mobile
I was travelling Solo! The room was clean and perfect for me. The cab ride from Union Station is about 10 dollars. The shopping area is within walking distance. No food on premises which is ok since restaurants are near. The employees are Uber helpful, too. If you plan on taking a Cab from the establishment, double check the flat rate before getting in. The Decor is fun and mod!
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
$340
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $340
  • ZenHotels.com
    $312
  • Vio.com
    $340
0.8 km from bE SixFifty Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$552
Fully refundable
  • InterContinental
    $552
  • ZenHotels.com
    $536
  • Expedia.com
    $552
1.4 km from bE SixFifty Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
$445
  • Priceline
    $445
  • Vio.com
    $378
  • Novotel
    $468
1.4 km from bE SixFifty Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$464
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $504
  • Priceline
    $504
  • Hotels.com
    $504
1.1 km from bE SixFifty Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Outdoor PoolCourtyard
$642
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $642
  • Hotels.com
    $641
  • Priceline
    $642
2.0 km from bE SixFifty Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport hotel
$194
  • Expedia.com
    $194
  • ZenHotels.com
    $173
  • Priceline
    $194
16.4 km from bE SixFifty Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$1,002
Fully refundable
  • Fairmont
    $460
  • Hotels.com
    $409
  • Priceline
    $460
1.3 km from bE SixFifty Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $487
  • Vio.com
    $530
  • ZenHotels.com
    $503
1.1 km from bE SixFifty Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Chelsea Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $242
  • Priceline
0.2 km from bE SixFifty Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $624
  • Priceline
    $678
  • Hotels.com
    $678
3.5 km from bE SixFifty Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
31
44
13
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
44
13
10
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

The hotel was located within 2 min walking distance to the main shopping areas and numerous restaurants and bars (next to king street which is a vibrant nightlife area). We had a great stay in that hotel and the staff was particularly kind and really helpful. We got to know the manager of the hotel who was really nice to us and helped us make comfortble in our room and gave us numerous tips for visiting toronto. We were not pressured to leave our room at check out (which a lot of hotels do) and the small size of the hotel is perfect to get genuine customized service which you wont have in a big hotel. The room was convenient with all the amenities you need. Although it was a bit small with a small window for 2 and the housekeeping staff was not there h24 (which is normal given the extremely affordable price we paid for the weekend) we had a really nice stay in the city and would definitely come back! Cheers from Switzerland!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 780nabilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Okay, if you are looking for lots of room, traditional type of hotel room, then look elsewhere. This is a boutique hotel that have (at least our room) very little space - I understand this was an old building turned to hotel. Problem is the design of the space was not well thought out. Example, bathroom shelf is right above the very small sink, and if you are not careful you will hit your head. Privacy for bathroom - uh you can hear everything....so don’t go if you are sharing with someone (especially if you are not comfortable with sharing your bathroom noises). Every time you go to open the bathroom glass sliding door, you block the TV. The desk in the room was useless, I would install a flip wall desk so you can put it down when you are not using it. There is no storage for suitcases. We were in room 206 and noises was constant all night long. If you do happen to take this room, get good quality noise reduction earplugs and blinds to cover your eyes. Don’t get me wrong, it still is a neat, eclectic hotel. Service was excellent and would stay here again. It is clean and has minimalist functionality.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roses167
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bE SixFifty H, Front Office Manager at bE SixFifty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback! we can certainly look into making some in room adjustments to improve the design and functionality. being centrally located on Bay St we understand street noise can be an issue at times however for light sleepers we do have west facing rooms that are not affected by outside street noise! we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Great service. Very friendly, super helpful. Old building, with small rooms. They put an iPad in each room, and every room has Netflix, plus a bottle of filtered water. Really a fine stay. Just a few small matters. The only power outlet I could find was in the path of the sliding door for the bathroom. So if you had the iPad charger, or the charger for your own computer plugged in, sliding open the door to the bathroom would knock it out of the wall. Not a big deal until it happens in the middle of the night, in the dark. All they really need to do to fix this is put in a power strip with a flat to the wall plug. Would be better to have a couple of places to plug things in anyway. Great neighbourhood, I'd stay here again, though it is very small. Might be tiresome if you stayed more than a day or two.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morl8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bE SixFifty H, Front Office Manager at bE SixFifty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to give us some very valuable feedback! the power outlets are a problem in a couple rooms but that will soon be addressed! we are thrilled your experience overall was a good one and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This hotel is so nice, the staff is kind and helpful. Me and my husband booked an apartment (we thought it was a hotel) in the neighbourhood and there was no one there, there was no place for us to keep our luggage, only a rude doorman who didn´t know anything and barely spoke English. We walked a few blocks and found Be Six Fifty, where we asked the lady in the front desk if we could pay and leave our luggage. She agreed and we were most thankful... it saved our stay in Toronto, as we were only accepted in the apartment at 4pm.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NadiaAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bE SixFifty H, Guest Relations Manager at bE SixFifty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

we are glad you finally managed to sort out your accommodation and by all means it was a pleasure to provide some assistance for you! we hope you visit our beautiful city again and possibly have the opportunity to host you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Last minute we were trying to find a dog friendly hotel that didn't break the bank, we found this one. Staff were eager, friendly and welcoming. Our room, well it felt like a 15 year old girls. Ceiling and walls were bright pink with a chandelier over the bed (bed was super comfy) but could barely open the main door, because the bed almost touched it, had to walk it and close the door before you could access the room. Bathroom seemed newly updated but shower door was on backwards. You had to push forward then shimmy past the open door to close it, and made a loud click (like it was gonna break) each time it fully closed. Nice last minute downtown spot but wouldn't recommend a long stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NicD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bE SixFifty H, Front Office Manager at bE SixFifty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

glad to hear we were able to accommodate you last minute and we will have maintenance look into that shower door. colors do not necessarily define gender but we do have blue and yellow rooms if you are more comfortable with those.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews