We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
E8306UBadam
Toronto, Canada

World Class Service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
The entire team at Hazelton were very very welcoming and made us feel like we were the only guests at the hotel. As soon as we pulled in the first class service began. As we were leaving our room and waiting at the elevator the room cleaning lady was so thankful for our stay.
It was a great experience and that's why we continue to return.
Adam
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hazelton Hotel, General Manager at The Hazelton Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear E8306UBadam,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had another exceptional experience with us at Hazelton. Our team takes great pride in providing first-class service and creating a welcoming atmosphere for our guests, so it's gratifying to know we made you feel special from the moment you arrived.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more stays. Thank you again for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your experience.

Sincerely,
Gaurav Dutta, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$552
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.0 km from The Hazelton Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Chelsea Exterior
$241
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from The Hazelton Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Outdoor PoolCourtyard
$636
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $636
3.6 km from The Hazelton Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
    $575
  • ZenHotels.com
    $503
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from The Hazelton Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $312
  • Expedia.com
    $340
2.5 km from The Hazelton Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $428
  • Novotel
    $468
3.1 km from The Hazelton Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $408
  • Fairmont
    $460
2.9 km from The Hazelton Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Omni Hotels
    $483
  • Algotels
2.8 km from The Hazelton Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $557
  • Priceline
4.5 km from The Hazelton Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $194
  • ZenHotels.com
    $178
  • Booking.com
15.4 km from The Hazelton Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,580 results
Traveller rating
1,469
66
24
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,469
66
24
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu screening room lobster spoons room service heated floors dressing area concierge team boutique hotel the general manager yorkville area four seasons nespresso machine beautiful hotel steam room in room dining turn down service favorite hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,580 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2024

My wife and I came here for a few nights after our wedding and the only word I can use to describe the Hazelton is perfect. The property itself is very beautiful and romantic. The service was exemplary and the staff were all consistently excellent, special mention to Michael and Al for all their help. A very special shout out to Ronaldo who helped us arrange a very last minute photoshoot (and he even stuck around to help our photographer). We will definitely be back

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 652traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hazelton Hotel, General Manager at The Hazelton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Dear 652traveller123,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing The Hazelton Hotel for your stay. We are thrilled to hear our team assisted with your shoot as we always endeavour to build lasting memories for our guests. Our team is delighted with your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2024

My friend and I stayed at the Hazelton to celebrate his birthday. Customer service is top notch. Upon arrival we felt like celebrities ( Special mention Al and Brendan from Valet) and Vivian from front desk The room was gorgeous with a nice view overlooking Yorkville Ave. The bathroom was beautiful with dark marble flooring, a massive bathtub & shower. The entire hotel is comfortable with only 4 floors . We had dinner at One restaurant (located on the main floor). We will definitely return to the Hazelton!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Neets77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hazelton Hotel, General Manager at The Hazelton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Dear Neets77,

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us and for choosing the Hazelton Hotel for your friend's birthday stay! We appreciate you celebrating with us and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our signature ONE Restaurant as well. Our team is very grateful for your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Gaurav Dutta, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

Stayed overnight for a mini staycation with my sisters. The experience we had was impeccable!! We were greeted by incredibly friendly and attentive staff ( Elaine from the restaurant, Robb and Michael at the front door). Everyone was super friendly!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Damiano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hazelton Hotel, General Manager at The Hazelton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Dear Damiano C,

Thrilled to hear you enjoyed a staycation at The Hazelton Hotel with your sister! Thank you for choosing us for your mini break and for sharing your experience with us. We greatly value your feedback and our team truly strives to provide personalized attention. Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Gaurav Dutta, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2024

We took our pup for a staycation in the city and they took such good care of us. The staff are some attentive, the rooms are spotless and the large balcony was nice talking relax on. The pillow menu and services offered were top notch.The food was delicious from room service and overall was a great overnight stay. Would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel that really takes care of its guests.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freedom30921279689
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hazelton Hotel, General Manager at The Hazelton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Dear Freedom30921279689,

Thank you for choosing the Hazelton Hotel for your puppy staycation! We love our four-legged guests and are overjoyed to read you had a pleasant experience. We are also unique in having walk-out and Juliette balconies for our guests and are very happy to see you enjoyed this unique property feature. We always endeavour to go above and beyond for our guests and we have passed along the feedback that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Sincerely,
Gaurav Dutta, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2024

I had a perfect stay at The Hazelton. The location in Yorkville is great. The hotel is beautiful and quiet. The restaurant is wonderful. But the staff really sets The Hazelton apart from other 5 star luxury hotels; kind, friendly, helpful, they all seem to genuinely enjoy their jobs, which directly translates to a pleasant guest experience. I had forgotten my dopp kit and the concierge Maíra went out of her way, going to several stores, to replenish all my toiletries! The exemplary service extended to every member of the staff: Ronaldo, Robery and Toni were fantastic. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edsonsantamonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hazelton Hotel, General Manager at The Hazelton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Dear edsonsantamonica,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We love the Yorkville neighbourhood and appreciate you choosing The Hazelton Hotel for your stay. Our team is truly dedicated to making our guests visits memorable and our Les clefs d'Or concierge team are always happy to assist! We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your interactions as well as our amenities. We do hope to welcome you back in the future! Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Gaurav Dutta, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews