We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$629
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tina M

Versatile wedding venue!

Review of Gladstone House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Sept 2023
Our daughter and son-in-law got married here last weekend. What a lovely and versatile venue! We had use of the bar and the banquet facilities. Bar staff were phenomenal at keeping up with demand for the couple’s signature drinks, both alcoholic and non alcoholic and made them look festive! Being mom of the bride, I had some extra jobs. Whenever I needed help I simply called on housekeeping and they were there in a flash to help out! Beds were comfortable and rooms were cool. Restaurant served good food. Overall an excellent experience!
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$597
  • Expedia.com
    $704
  • ZenHotels.com
    $454
  • Vio.com
    $648
4.0 km from Gladstone House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$784
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $784
  • Expedia.com
    $784
  • InterContinental
    $784
3.3 km from Gladstone House
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$958
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $958
  • Vio.com
    $815
  • Expedia.com
    $958
3.5 km from Gladstone House
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$649
  • Hotels.com
    $649
  • Algotels
    $534
  • Expedia.com
    $649
1.7 km from Gladstone House
Free Wifi
Pool
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
Hotels.com
$428
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $428
  • Agoda.com
    $357
  • Vio.com
    $382
4.1 km from Gladstone House
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
LobbyInterior
Booking.com
$559
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $657
  • Hotels.com
    $657
  • travelup.com
    $661
3.4 km from Gladstone House
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$960
  • Hotels.com
    $952
  • Algotels
    $643
  • Fairmont
    $952
3.7 km from Gladstone House
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$761
  • Novotel
    $800
  • Algotels
    $542
  • Hotels.com
    $761
4.3 km from Gladstone House
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$310
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $310
  • Vio.com
    $310
  • Expedia.com
    $310
3.9 km from Gladstone House
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$292
  • Expedia.com
    $329
  • Algotels
    $232
  • travelup.com
    $310
14.1 km from Gladstone House
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
616
320
81
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
616
320
81
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melody bar operated elevator antique elevator queen street fourth floor main floor bars and restaurants wedding earplugs west drake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2023 via mobile

A great boutique hotel in Toronto. The hotel had great character. We spent a few nights here exploring Toronto. In walking distance of city centre. The street it is located on has loads of quirky shops and cafes close by. The hotel room we had was lovely high ceilings. The dinner in the hotel bar was tasty and modern. Defo recommend as a location to stay in Toronto.

Room tip: We walked every where in Toronto - the team light rail was under repair outside the hotel so we didn’t both using it - but certainly handy.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brownthomas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2023

Lots of beauty, but when you look beneath the surface, lots of problems. We discovered at least 6 stray hairs (not from us as they were very long) on the wall, floor and 3 in the face towel. Only one garbage can for the whole room (located in bathroom tucked by the toilet). Body lotion and conditioner were obviously watered down (these were beautiful products and those two were not). Shower looks beautiful but not designed properly. No hooks to place your towel nearby (closest is back of the door and requires guest to create a pile of water) and water freely soaks bathmat. Unpleasant to step out. Person checking us out did not ask us how the stay was...and was unaware of charges to room and how to process with our deposit (ultimately charges were correct). Upstairs Nespresso is high quality and available 24/7, but area is unkept and we had to ask for more cups (and they brought 5 and never cleaned up area). Seating area on each level is comfortable and convenient. Bar in the hotel was enjoyable. Overall, nice hotel but not worth the cost and the issues.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NYCPKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2023 via mobile

Overall really good experience! Comfy bed, very cool vibe across the whole hotel, and great coffee! Plus the location was fantastic for us… we walked to Budweiser Stage for our concert as well as a ton of bars and restaurants we have been itching to try!

It would have been a 5 star for me if a few things had just been executed better with their revamp of the hotel. We were on the top floor at the back of the hotel which thankfully wasn’t noisy with city noise like some others have complained about but… there was light that came through the interior door around the seam like it wasn’t properly installed or insulated? Which also meant that any noise in the hallway and common area could be heard in our room very clearly. This resulted in a good night’s sleeping being very interrupted, and I mean we didn’t end up going to bed until 2am or so anyways which I couldn’t imagine how much we would have heard if we were early to bed!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GoneGirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Gladstone House. The entire staff was very friendly and welcoming. There was a wonderful laid back, cool, hip vibe about the place, without a whiff of attitude. The decor was fun and modern but also gave a nod to the hotel's historic heritage. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfy and the shower pressure was fantastic. The hotel is located in a great neighborhood with plenty of bars, bakeries and restaurants. There is a streetcar stop just outside the front door, so you can get downtown in no time flat. There is even a grocery store located directly behind the hotel if you're looking for some snacks for your room. On our next visit to Toronto we will definitely be booking a room here again!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2023

The rep/clerk at check in was courteous. Just a small awkward moment when asked to pay for the required deposit/per stay, which we knew. So, apparently this hotel only accepts MaJor credit cards for this. Mind you, the whole stay and payment was done/with a debit/credit card (same one attempted to pay for this small fee deposit). I been all over the world abroad and stayed at countless hotels/resorts including high end five stars and never had a problem, until this “Karen hotel” small corner hotel. Additionally, nothing or no where states on their site or any third party site when booking that deposits are collected with a major credit card only. If I wanted to, I’ll definitely would’ve argue my way/no fine prints. However, I was tired and didn’t wanted to have a pathetic convo about the absurd made up scam sound like issue. I’ll just lock my card, for safety matters. Little set back there and pathetic moment from the hotel. I’ll definitely will be asking for a check out receipt to avoid any fraud scam attempts. Never know!

Rooms: are okay, nothing fancy.
Parking: need to pay daily and it’s like 2 buildings down.

I will update accordingly this review for any other weird unheard encounters.

Room tip: Only accept Major Credit Cards even for food at this place (apparently).
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RozCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews