We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wembleygal
Wembley, United Kingdom

Good long-stay option

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jun 2023
I'm not sure why this property has decided to suspend shuttle bus services, but I did notice that most of the guests drove and parked. They do provide 1 voucher for a taxi from the hotel back to the airport, but you have to tip on top of this. If you need to get into town, just take one of the nearby hotel shuttle buses back and forth to the airport and catch the UP -- I walked across the road to the Crowne Plaza and used their service.

There are lots of restaurant options in the area.

Breakfast was a bit mixed and some of the choices were strange -- one morning, the option was frozen mixed vegetables for breakfast.

Housekeeping only services the room every two days, and that schedule really didn't really work for me.

I picked this property for the full kitchen, including stove. I noted that some of the kitchen items were lacking, compared to some other Residence Inns that I have stayed in.

A perfectly fine stay and a solid 3 1/2 stars.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
$339
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    $339
17.4 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$523
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
17.2 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Chelsea Exterior
$240
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
16.8 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Outdoor PoolCourtyard
$666
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
17.2 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
$503
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
17.6 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $498
  • Expedia.com
    $550
17.0 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport
Pool
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
    $533
  • Lol.travel
    $420
  • Hotels.com
17.5 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $501
  • Algotels
15.5 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Fairmont
    $459
  • Algotels
17.3 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Novotel
    $467
  • ZenHotels.com
    $417
  • Booking.com
17.8 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
208
143
62
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
143
62
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen free breakfast two bedroom suite hockey tournament hot breakfast shuttle bus housekeeping staff downtown stove yyz inns sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2023 via mobile

I was a little worried about this hotel, being right next to the airport, but it wasn't a problem at all. I could hear planes when I was outside, but didn't hear a thing in the room. The weekend I was here there was a hockey tournament for 10-year-olds, which seems to be a common occurrence. The kids ran rather wild in the public areas, but they were very quiet starting at about 10pm.
The staff were extremely friendly. Breakfast was very good, self-service buffet style. Beds were very comfortable. All of the rooms are suites. My room was extremely clean and well appointed. I am pretty picky, and didn't have any concerns at all. If I am in Toronto again I will definitely stay here!
Oh, yeah. There is a restaurant called Scaddabush within walking distance that is absolutely excellent.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2023

This hotel is a great choice for the YYZ area. They do not offer a shuttle bus, but, will provide a taxi voucher for your return . That was very convenient and helpful. The hotel was clean and everything worked well. The morning buffet was excellent with staff there very friendly and did a great food presentation. The room was quiet- I never heard any airplane noise - but could watch incoming airplanes from the room. There are several restaurants that are an easy walk from the hotel. Front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. This hotel is a great choice.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank engineer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2022

I stayed at this hotel one night for a quick business trip. Check-in was smooth. I had a one bedroom suite, which was spacious and clean. Some parts of the room look they were recently updated (fairly new appliances) and some looked dated, like the bathroom sink/vanity. The lighting around the sink is terrible. Lighting is recessed in back of the mirror and there is no other light behind you. For some reason, the tap was backward (cold on the left / hot on the right).

The internet worked fine. I brought my streaming stick and had no trouble streaming video to the TV. I didn't stay long enough to use amenities like the gym and pool so I can't comment on those. The free breakfast had a good selection, the hot food was hot, and the food tasted good.

Unlike some other hotels in the area, this one doesn't have a shuttle so you will need to take a taxi or Uber from/to the airport.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JJM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2022

We recently stayed at this hotel for a family gathering. My wife and I stayed for three nights while my daughter's family stayed in 2 rooms for 1 night. We were all very pleased with the rooms and the hot breakfast was a pleasant addition to our stay. The children enjoyed some play time in the pool and on the sports court . We were most impressed by the professional and extremely professional staff. From our reception at the front desk right through to our encounters with the housekeeping staff, we were always met with a sincere greeting. A refreshing difference from some hotels.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

Car stolen out of parking lot. Car was parked directly in front of hotel entrance. All caught on video. At like 5am someone walked right up, busted door lock and drove away with fake key fob. No help from security or front desk. Charged full price for my stay.

Room tip: Don’t park there especially if you have a Honda or Acura.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank timothydX6373ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gina Villanueva, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Thank you for your review. I regret to learn about your experience. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us. Our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. Unfortunately, like any other parking area in an urban setting, the area can be vulnerable to such act of a third party. While this is not the norm, we will always do whatever we can to provide a safe place to every guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews