We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elsa C. L.
New York City, New York

Conveniently located

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2024via mobile
Its location is convenient by Uber from and to Union (train) Station.
Spacious & clean. Smooth beddings, fluffy white towels, conditioner and body lotion provided.

Complimentary breakfast had hot and cold choices; however, the mixed fruits were from cans. There were fresh apples and bananas.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$386
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $467
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
$364
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $364
  • Agoda.com
    $319
  • Lol.travel
1.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$512
  • Novotel
    $540
  • Skyscanner.com
    $370
  • Expedia.com
    $513
1.7 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$537
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $538
  • InterContinental
    $487
  • Hotels.com
    $538
2.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
$366
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $367
  • Agoda.com
    $353
  • Hotels.com
    $367
0.6 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$402
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $438
  • Omni Hotels
    $408
  • Hotels.com
    $438
1.4 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Restaurant
Room service
$554
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $555
  • Algotels
    $496
  • Hotels.com
    $555
2.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$465
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $496
  • Skyscanner.com
    $363
  • Hotels.com
    $496
2.6 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Welcome to our fully renovated pet friendly Toronto Airport Hotel
$283
  • Expedia.com
    $284
  • Skyscanner.com
    $247
  • Hotels.com
    $284
17.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$1,117
Fully refundable
  • Fairmont
    $486
  • Hotels.com
    $540
  • travelup.com
    $492
1.8 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
7
6
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
6
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2024

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating to our early arrival. They provided us with extra items we needed. The continental breakfast had lots of food and beverage options, and the fitness was above average. The room was spacious and clean.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2024

Rooms were nice. We had two rooms. One room had a great view of downtown, the other room had a view of a wall (ask for a south-facing room). Rooms were clean, plenty of shelf space, nice TV, fridge. WiFi worked very well for us. All plumbing was low-flow...

Breakfast was good. Coffee was blah but the food was good. There was a good selection and they seem to rotate every two days. There's a waffle maker.

There is expensive parking at the hotel, but it's sooo convenient.

Staff were 5 stars. Helpful, cheerful, efficient.

The hotel is in a good location for transit and driving. Jarvis is an exit on the highway and it's fairly easy to get on the N-S highway as well. There is a subway stop (College) two long blocks away and a streetcar stop at the corner. There are many restaurants and shops (including Metro, a small market) in the area. On the downside, there were many homeless people in the area but it's mostly students and tourists that you'll see.

Price was expensive. It's downtown Toronto. There's currently construction nearby (on the north side of the building), but not a lot of external noise. There was no internal noise at all. We slept well.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the south side of the building.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nysingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2024 via mobile

We checked in around 11:30 pm, and the person at the front desk kindly explained the breakfast timings and the amenities available at the hotel. While the view from the room wasn't remarkable, the room itself was nice and clean. Since we were only staying overnight to catch a flight, it was a satisfactory stay. The breakfast was enjoyable, and we found the rooms to be well-maintained.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank World E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

The location of this hotel is great. I was able to walk easily to banks, grocery stores,restaurants, postal outlets and liquor store. I've had people tell me this us a "bad" part of town, but I never felt unsafe.

This property has been renovated and is very sleek and modern on the inside, and is kept very clean.

The room was big and very comfortable with most amenities. I say "most" because they do not provide drinking glasses. Drinking juice, water or wine out of paper coffee cups is not something I enjoy. :((

A typical environmental nightmare free hotel breakfast is included. The amount of paper used for plates, cups and cutlery must be staggering. And you know it's not being recycled given people, including the staff, are throwing it in the trash.

The staff were lovely and helpful.

I had a great stay.

Room tip: Bring your own glasses.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ivona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Hotel is centrally located about 15 minute walk from Yonge street. I arrived late evening and was greeted by friendly reception staff. Received a complimentary upgrade and some free snacks for being a gold member. Room was huge and comfortable. Breakfast was nice, normal standard for a Hampton.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dorsetf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews