We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew H

Good Downtown Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Apr 2024
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating to our early arrival. They provided us with extra items we needed. The continental breakfast had lots of food and beverage options, and the fitness was above average. The room was spacious and clean.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$1,274
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $943
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $1,029
1.4 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
$422
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $423
  • ZenHotels.com
    $375
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$681
  • Novotel
    $719
  • Tripadvisor
    $683
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$637
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $640
  • ZenHotels.com
    $573
  • InterContinental
    $639
2.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
Chelsea Exterior
$712
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $715
  • Tripadvisor
    $714
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$458
  • Fairmont
    $456
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $457
1.8 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
$645
  • Hotels.com
    $648
  • Expedia.com
    $647
  • Tripadvisor
    $647
2.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$903
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $948
  • Expedia.com
    $946
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$234
  • Expedia.com
    $278
  • Algotels
    $223
  • Hotels.com
    $279
10.8 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport hotel
$191
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $160
  • Expedia.com
    $192
17.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
7
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2024

Rooms were nice. We had two rooms. One room had a great view of downtown, the other room had a view of a wall (ask for a south-facing room). Rooms were clean, plenty of shelf space, nice TV, fridge. WiFi worked very well for us. All plumbing was low-flow...

Breakfast was good. Coffee was blah but the food was good. There was a good selection and they seem to rotate every two days. There's a waffle maker.

There is expensive parking at the hotel, but it's sooo convenient.

Staff were 5 stars. Helpful, cheerful, efficient.

The hotel is in a good location for transit and driving. Jarvis is an exit on the highway and it's fairly easy to get on the N-S highway as well. There is a subway stop (College) two long blocks away and a streetcar stop at the corner. There are many restaurants and shops (including Metro, a small market) in the area. On the downside, there were many homeless people in the area but it's mostly students and tourists that you'll see.

Price was expensive. It's downtown Toronto. There's currently construction nearby (on the north side of the building), but not a lot of external noise. There was no internal noise at all. We slept well.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the south side of the building.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nysingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2024 via mobile

We checked in around 11:30 pm, and the person at the front desk kindly explained the breakfast timings and the amenities available at the hotel. While the view from the room wasn't remarkable, the room itself was nice and clean. Since we were only staying overnight to catch a flight, it was a satisfactory stay. The breakfast was enjoyable, and we found the rooms to be well-maintained.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank World E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

The location of this hotel is great. I was able to walk easily to banks, grocery stores,restaurants, postal outlets and liquor store. I've had people tell me this us a "bad" part of town, but I never felt unsafe.

This property has been renovated and is very sleek and modern on the inside, and is kept very clean.

The room was big and very comfortable with most amenities. I say "most" because they do not provide drinking glasses. Drinking juice, water or wine out of paper coffee cups is not something I enjoy. :((

A typical environmental nightmare free hotel breakfast is included. The amount of paper used for plates, cups and cutlery must be staggering. And you know it's not being recycled given people, including the staff, are throwing it in the trash.

The staff were lovely and helpful.

I had a great stay.

Room tip: Bring your own glasses.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ivona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Hotel is centrally located about 15 minute walk from Yonge street. I arrived late evening and was greeted by friendly reception staff. Received a complimentary upgrade and some free snacks for being a gold member. Room was huge and comfortable. Breakfast was nice, normal standard for a Hampton.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dorsetf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024 via mobile

We are a very frequent guest of Hilton Group and have been staying in many Hampton Inn's. Last one was also in Canada, just before this one. Day and night difference for breakfast. The incredible amount of waste created by litterally having everything in carton or plastic, including the boiled eggs. What a horrible experience, also to have to eat with single use "silverware".
Also the orange juice...same machine as yesterday's Hampton Inn in Vancouver...but more...tasteless.
Also..by default housekeeping every 2 days...really? Seems like Corona generated a cost saving opportunity.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mapengobis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews