We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
World E
Vancouver, Canada

Good Short Stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2024via mobile
We checked in around 11:30 pm, and the person at the front desk kindly explained the breakfast timings and the amenities available at the hotel. While the view from the room wasn't remarkable, the room itself was nice and clean. Since we were only staying overnight to catch a flight, it was a satisfactory stay. The breakfast was enjoyable, and we found the rooms to be well-maintained.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$357
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    $357
1.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$463
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    $488
1.7 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$579
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $571
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
Chelsea Exterior
$263
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $491
  • Expedia.com
    $505
1.4 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Delta Hotels
    $603
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Omni Hotels
    $624
  • Expedia.com
    $639
1.4 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Restaurant
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Fairmont
    $530
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $661
  • Expedia.com
    $721
4.3 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
 Entrance to our newly renovated hotel.
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $193
  • Algotels
17.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
7
6
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
6
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2024

The location of this hotel is great. I was able to walk easily to banks, grocery stores,restaurants, postal outlets and liquor store. I've had people tell me this us a "bad" part of town, but I never felt unsafe.

This property has been renovated and is very sleek and modern on the inside, and is kept very clean.

The room was big and very comfortable with most amenities. I say "most" because they do not provide drinking glasses. Drinking juice, water or wine out of paper coffee cups is not something I enjoy. :((

A typical environmental nightmare free hotel breakfast is included. The amount of paper used for plates, cups and cutlery must be staggering. And you know it's not being recycled given people, including the staff, are throwing it in the trash.

The staff were lovely and helpful.

I had a great stay.

Room tip: Bring your own glasses.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ivona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Hotel is centrally located about 15 minute walk from Yonge street. I arrived late evening and was greeted by friendly reception staff. Received a complimentary upgrade and some free snacks for being a gold member. Room was huge and comfortable. Breakfast was nice, normal standard for a Hampton.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dorsetf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024 via mobile

We are a very frequent guest of Hilton Group and have been staying in many Hampton Inn's. Last one was also in Canada, just before this one. Day and night difference for breakfast. The incredible amount of waste created by litterally having everything in carton or plastic, including the boiled eggs. What a horrible experience, also to have to eat with single use "silverware".
Also the orange juice...same machine as yesterday's Hampton Inn in Vancouver...but more...tasteless.
Also..by default housekeeping every 2 days...really? Seems like Corona generated a cost saving opportunity.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mapengobis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2024 via mobile

Comfortable with excellent facilities, the Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown provided a convenient location, just a short distance from shops, public transportation, and the city center.

The accessibility features were commendable, with a tactile layered ramp, automatic roll-in wide doorway. The multilevel lobby adorned with modern furnishings presented a slight chalkenge. The locked indoor portable access elevator was a minor inconvenience, But the staff's assistance, including a responsive breakfast team, created a positive experience.

The well-appointed wheelchair-accessible room amenities that included the bed, desk, microwave, and mini refrigerator.

The most important thing to me, the babathroom although spacious, had some design quirks, with fixtures and the towels positioned too high or too low for wheelchair users.

However, the staff's exceptional responsiveness, including adjusting the towel height, contributed to a satisfactory stay.

Notable aspects included a large television offering both French and English channels, a water-resistant and tactile floor in the bathroom, and an open floor design under the beds for added space. I dont use a hoyer lift but the storage space under the bed is important to those who do.

The hotel's breakfast, inclusive for three hours daily, featured tasty scrambled eggs and poppyseed coffee loaf.

The surrounding upscale neighborhood, near Toronto Metropolitan University Campus, churches, and the impressive grocery store "Loblaws," enhanced the overall experience.

With a business center, gym, and parking facilities, the Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown proved to be a delightful choice, prompting plans for a return visit in the upcoming Spring or Summer.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank TYsadventures22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2023 via mobile

Great accommodation. Clean and good food. Pleasant staff who were very accommodating.
My friend was able to use the conference room for work and Dan was super helpful. Central location too. Spacious rooms and nicely decorated. We would go back for sure. Parking could be cheaper though.

Room tip: You’re able to park out front while checking in and out which is great
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank OrilliaNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews