We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
FrequentFlier166774

My experience at this hotel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Mar 2024
the first room was terrible mold in the bathroom, peeling old wallpaper, but it was clean, we complained and was given a different better cleaner room, the attendant at the front desk Mohammed was so helpful and attentive he was the best part of the hotel give that man a raise. the buffet breakfeast was ok nothing great, not friendly waitress did not seem organized
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: the location is great near so many places, minutes to downtown, easy to get onto the 404, the...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$501
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    $528
  • Booking.com
9.4 km from Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
$490
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $490
10.0 km from Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Pool
Restaurant
$266
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
8.6 km from Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
$506
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $506
9.3 km from Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Restaurant
Room service
$686
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
12.3 km from Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Outdoor PoolCourtyard
$353
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
10.6 km from Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
    $502
  • Lol.travel
    $369
  • Hotels.com
9.4 km from Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $294
  • Expedia.com
    $356
9.1 km from Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $399
  • Fairmont
    $449
9.7 km from Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Pool
Restaurant
Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport hotel
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $167
  • Algotels
21.0 km from Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveller rating
223
335
278
150
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
223
335
278
150
201
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2024

Stayed in room 149 and 151 - Room 149 - TV cut in and out, lamp on the side table sometimes worked, sometimes didn’t. Upon arrivals phone was dusty and a string of something was hanging from the toilet. Room 151 due to a leak across the hall, room carpet were soaked! Not damp, soaked!! Not to mention the smell of smoke in the room. Would not recommend the hotel to anyone!!

Room tip: Beds were at least comfortable!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HONEST_REVIEWS_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

AVOID!!!! THEY QUOTE A PRICE AND THEN WHEN YOU ARRIVE THEY WON'T HONOR IT. AND CLAIM THEY NEVER SAID IT.. VERY RUN DOWN AND horrible customer service Reservations confirmed a. renovated room and then claimed the price they quoted was the un-renovated room when I got there

Room tip: don't consider it
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank H1325WQsabrinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2023

It's an Afghan takeout restaurant in a Pakistani butcher shop in a mall in Thorncliffe Park and, very simply, they make the best charcoal-barbecued kabobs in Toronto. The spicing is subtle and complex, the meat is fresh from the butcher shop and very tender, and the sesame-coated nan and Kabuli pulao are addictive as are the sabzi (spinach) and the firni (wonderfully creamy rice pudding with pistachios). Prices are very reasonable and the service is gentle and friendly. Thanks to Suresh Doss, the CBC food critic, for another brilliant recommendation.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LHM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2023

This is my worst experience staying at a hotel ever I don’t recommend this hotel if you don’t want to get sick, don’t stay here greedy people no supervisor nor responsible person to solve the situation

Room tip: Not recommended at all
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2023

I was here for a week with a large tournament event. The hotel staff greeted me by name frequently. The kitchen did a great job in keeping the menu fresh throughout the week. I left an item behind, didn't realize it until after the stay, and the front desk was great in helping me get it back. It's not easy finding a quiet hotel room in Toronto, but the rooms on the ravine side are away from street noise and particularly quiet. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jweir__204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews