We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John L

Very Comfortable

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Mar 2024via mobile
The overall room was amazing. The bed and pillows and even the couch were so comfortable I didn’t want to leave. The staff was also very friendly but the only negatives were the room we were given right across from the elevators when we were supposed to have a sound proof room were extremely noisy and I didn’t know they even still made 1/2 ply toilet paper.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Courtyard Downtown Toronto, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown, responded to this review
Responded 18 Mar 2024
Good day,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to apologize for any noise disturbance you experienced due to the elevator noise and the amenities in the room nor meeting expectations. We will share your feedback with our leadership to improve our services offered.

We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Courtyard Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$575
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $487
  • Agoda.com
    $531
  • ZenHotels.com
    $496
1.6 km from Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
$340
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    $330
  • ZenHotels.com
    $313
  • Hotels.com
    $340
1.3 km from Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$445
  • Priceline
    $445
  • Vio.com
    $392
  • Novotel
    $468
1.9 km from Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$501
Fully refundable
  • InterContinental
    $501
  • ZenHotels.com
    $475
  • Expedia.com
    $500
2.0 km from Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
Chelsea Exterior
$296
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $296
  • Agoda.com
    $290
  • Expedia.com
    $297
0.4 km from Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$464
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $504
  • Omni Hotels
    $483
  • Hotels.com
    $504
1.6 km from Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Restaurant
Room service
$662
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $609
  • Expedia.com
    $662
  • Hotels.com
    $662
4.0 km from Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Outdoor PoolCourtyard
$642
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $642
  • Vio.com
    $587
  • Priceline
    $642
2.6 km from Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport hotel
$194
  • Priceline
    $194
  • ZenHotels.com
    $166
  • Expedia.com
    $194
16.4 km from Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$1,002
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $460
  • Hotels.com
    $409
  • Fairmont
    $460
1.8 km from Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
324
446
186
52
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
324
446
186
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yonge street north tower valet parking eaton centre toronto downtown minute walk would stay here again clean hotel hotel is located subway station sofa bed location is great spacious rooms mini fridge cleaning staff coffee maker lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Good convenient downtown location, near to TTC station, free washer and dryer machines, comfy bed.

But WiFi is terrible, half the time it won’t even connect to the WiFi. Shower stopped draining at a normal speed. It’s fairly dated but has everything you need no frills.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 2022SM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Courtyard Downtown Toronto, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the Wifi and the shower. Your feedback will help us improve our services offered. We hope you choose you to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Courtyard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Top marks to the staff at this Courtyard. They were pleasant and helpful with every interaction. Obviously, good training and culture in the hotel. Hotel is due some investment since we had issues with plumbing, door locks and the elevators. Great location if you need to be downtown in Toronto.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank traveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Courtyard Downtown Toronto, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Good day,

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear our staff provided good service. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the plumbing and door locks. Thank you for taking the time to gives feedback this will help us improve our services offered.

Sincerely,
Courtyard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

We stayed a total of 9 nights and had a great stay. The location was very central, plenty of shops and diners around specially for a tourist.
The rooms were spacious and clean. Room service cleaned everyday. The free access to laundry room was great, specially for us with a kid and a 9 day stay it was super helpful and homely. The cafe at the lobby was also beth nice.

My one complaint is that after staying 9 nights we made a humble request to extend the check out time (was willing to pay the day before and keep it so we don’t have to do last minute) The lady at the front office (I’m also south Asian but have to mention she was of Indian origin, she seemed like a manager but couldn’t get the name) was very unhelpful and also rude saying we have booked through expedia so we have to check out on the day and then sort it out as a walk in guests. we had a lot of luggage and two rooms with a kid, she couldn’t just help us out when we were willing to pay $300 per room (her 50% quote) for just 5 hours of extended stay. we had a 24 journey ahead of us and that’s why we wanted that time to rest and pack. we were very disappointed and stressed the night before our flight. so really hope they take this complaint into consideration and take action. she made out long stay so bitter that night.

The Silver lining was i went again on the day of checkout 31st of Dec 2023 and a very pleasant lady called Carolina was extremely helpful and kind. without any hesitation she said we can stay in the room and extend the check out time and only charged us $100. We are truly grateful to her and wish there were more like her in the hospitality industry. Thank you Carolina 🙏🏽

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kalpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Courtyard Downtown Toronto, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Dear Kalpz,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I would like to sincerely apology for your initial experience when requesting a later check out. We understand it must have been an uncomfortable experience for you.

Thank you for your kind words and appreciate taking the time to give your feedback.

We hope your travels bring you back to our property.

Sincerely,

Carolina Frias
Guest Experience Expert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Great location. The rooms, hallways and entire property Could use some updates but staff make up for that! Fantastic breakfast spot to eat in or grab and go in lobby makes mornings comfortable and convenient!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Courtyard Downtown Toronto, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Good day,

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you choose to stay with again.

Regards,

Carolina Frias
Guest Experience Expert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2023

Hello,

Don't stay at this hotel !

I stayed between 22.11.2023-05.12.2023 for a visa purpose. i had to stay at the same place as i informed my address to legal authorities.

But if you have a chance please DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Why ?

no good breakfast
isolation of the rooms are terrible. you can hear everything from outside
GYM is dirty. I told them 10 times during my stay that gym was not being cleaned. Only trash bins were changed nothing else. put a stain somewhere in the gym and come back after 5 days you may see still see it there.

and THEY DON'T UNBLOCK THE DEPOSIT

They took $250 s deposit at the entrance and another $190 later when i extended my stay while they didn't have to

Then they apologised a few times and told me they would cancel $190. they didn't

when i checked out they told me they would unblock $440. It's been three weeks. They didn't.

Look, they are not telling me they did it and it is about my bank,etc. they are not unblocking it on purpose.

They really have non prof employees and they know nothing about what they really do

Honestly guys, where is my MONEY ???

Room tip: be careful with your deposit ! gym is dirty. breakfast is poor.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank geronimo7719
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews