We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
W M

First Class

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2024
A true Marriott experience , very helpful in all aspects. Getting to the hotel in Toronto traffic was frustrating.But thats not Marriott problem.
Everyone one who we've interacted with has been great. Not a cheap stay but you get your moneys worth!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Yang, Owner at Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, wm509! I love the subject line - First Class!!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s great to know that our team members were able to make your visit great. We take pride in our service and hospitality, and your kind words affirm our commitment to providing an outstanding experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$534
  • Expedia.com
    $630
  • Agoda.com
    $580
  • Trip.com
    $559
0.7 km from Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$357
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $322
  • Vio.com
    $277
  • Algotels
    $313
0.5 km from Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$517
  • Novotel
    $544
  • Skyscanner.com
    $364
  • Expedia.com
    $517
1.1 km from Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
$477
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $478
  • Skyscanner.com
    $427
  • Hotels.com
    $477
1.1 km from Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre
Pool
Restaurant
Chelsea Exterior
$262
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $262
  • Vio.com
    $254
  • Hotels.com
    $262
0.5 km from Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
$494
  • Fairmont
    $490
  • Hotels.com
    $490
  • travelup.com
    $496
1.0 km from Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre
Pool
Restaurant
$468
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $508
  • Expedia.com
    $508
  • Hotels.com
    $508
0.8 km from Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre
Restaurant
Room service
Outdoor PoolCourtyard
$580
  • Expedia.com
    $580
  • Skyscanner.com
    $484
  • Hotels.com
    $580
1.8 km from Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
$562
  • Expedia.com
    $561
  • StayForLong
    $520
  • Hotels.com
    $561
3.4 km from Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
 Entrance to our newly renovated hotel.
$195
  • Expedia.com
    $195
  • Algotels
    $168
  • Hotels.com
    $195
16.7 km from Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (1,963)
Filter reviews
1,963 results
Traveller rating
814
803
235
62
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
814
803
235
62
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eaton centre trinity square great location the concierge lounge city hall breakfast buffet is self parking yonge street downtown lobby arias subway conference canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,963 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2024 via mobile

Good location, helpful and professional staff. Lounge is similar to other Marriott hotels, we found evening snacks to be a bit sparse and timeframe a bit limited (compared to other Marriotts). Lounge breakfast is comparable.

We would have liked to see some 2-queen room options - most of the more recently renovated Marriott properties have this configuration now. This property only has rooms with two double beds or a king. We are a family of three - two adults and a tween. Two doubles doesn’t really cut it for us anymore, and I imagine this would be the case for many families. The bulky sofa-type thing in most of the rooms doesn’t provide much support, whether you’re sitting on it and awkwardly trying to eat a room service meal, or using it as another bed for a child or small adult. Then there’s a large, bulky round coffee table - not quite table height but not a traditional coffee table height either. And there is still a large desk with large tv on top jutting out into the room and taking up most of one wall. More wasted space. Rooms at this property need to be reimagined.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank relax7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Yang, Owner at Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Dear Relax7500,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We were sorry for the room layout issues you encountered and that we did not meet your expectations. We will share your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we would appreciate you giving us another opportunity so you can experience our hotel as you should have on this visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice getaway at the Marriott Toronto Downtown. The hotel is modern and conveniently-located—-a short walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are friendly. Andriene in the restaurant is lovely, and greeted us with warmth each morning. Constance, one of the managers, is wonderful. When we presented her with a mix-up regarding the Lounge, Constance quickly and professionally addressed it, coming up with a solution that made us feel valued and understood.

We will return because of the comfortable rooms, convenient location, and excellent customer service from Constance, Andriene, and the rest of the team. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravelTif410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Yang, Owner at Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us, TravelTif410! We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be very clean with friendly and helpful staff. We appreciate your kind words about Constance and Andriene who ensured your stay was a memorable experience. If your travels bring you back our way, we would be thrilled to welcome you again and provide you with another positive and comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024 via mobile

This is a perfect downtown hotel for those who love to shop. You can walk out the side door and be literally steps away from the Eaton Center. You can leave your coat in your room and go shopping no matter what the weather is outside. Rooms are well appointed, staff very friendly and they have an excellent restaurant with a wonderful breakfast buffet. The bathrooms in the lobby are quite amazing so I had to include a couple of pictures. Close to the theatre district, arenas and all that you would want to do on a trip to Toronto.

Room tip: A very healthy walk to Union if you took the UP train from the airport. Maybe a taxi would be a good idea depending on the outside weather.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frank m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Yang, Owner at Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear frank m,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent visit.

If you're in the area again and need accommodations, please let us know - we would love to be your choice for your next stay.

With regards
Sam Yang
Director of Operations
Email: sam.yang@marriott.com
Cell: 437 232 5839

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Wonderful customer service, everyone was so polite! Hotel smelled very nice. Room was cozy, and well kept. Room service was lovely, house keeping was good. Location is perfect, being right next to Eaton Center. Literally in the heart of Toronto. Will return.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zackyzac96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Yang, Owner at Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us, zacharygA4103KR! We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be very clean with a friendly and helpful staff.

It is music to my ears to learn you enjoyed the elegant room and convinence location of our property, additionally, we appreciate your kind words about the Housekeeping and Room Service staff who ensured your stay was pleasant.

If your travels bring you back our way, we'd be thrilled to welcome you again and provide you with another positive and comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

I had two nights in corner Suite 1620 - bright, spacious and lovely, with what was an adjoining room repurposed into a living room and kitchenette. Perpendicular windows, so two different views – to the church and across to Nate Phillips Square. Love the layout with the double-wide bedroom doors. Furnishings and decor were typical of this brand, and the bed was sumptuous, as always. Ample storage space and electrical outlets. The room was quiet, even though it was adjacent to the elevators – and I am a light sleeper.

The bathroom counter and shelves had good space for toiletries, and the shower stall looked fresh and attractive, with shampoo, conditioner, and bath gel containers fixed to the wall. That’s good conservation. The basin, however, had an individual soap and a tiny container of lotion. I would have preferred to see refillable soap and lotion pumps. This suite did not have a bathtub, nor did it have any sort of make-up mirror.

As a platinum elite member (which was consistently acknowledged), I was warmly welcomed by Constance Chegovo, who left a note with snacks in my room. Charles, on reception when I arrived at 2am, was lovely – lighthearted, helpful, with a sense of humor. I was also offered a little bag of snacks and a beverage at reception. That was an unexpected and welcome touch.

Twice, the key card did not work in the elevator, so a trudge with suitcases back to reception at 2am. A minor quibble.

Despite the hard jobs they have, the housekeeping staff always greeted me with a smile.

The indoor pool and gym were bright and well enough equipped - and not used much during my stay.

A highlight was the lobby floor lounge for elite members, because of the exceptional service. While the room itself was a somewhat old, dark and windowless space, it was stocked with coffee, snacks, beverages, and an honour bar available all day until 10 PM. It also served continental fare for breakfast (including gorgeous pastries), but a larger buffet in the lobby restaurant just outside the lounge was also available. It offered a variety of beautifully prepared breakfast items, including a fantastic omelet station. The personal attention from Anna and a young, dark-haired woman with glasses (I have forgotten her name) was extraordinary. I have never experienced service like that in any hotel, anywhere.

Usually I stay at the Sheraton two blocks away when in Toronto, but tried the Marriott for a change of scenery and because I lucked out on a good rate. The rooms at both are very similar but the Sheraton is a much larger hotel – suitable for conferences and the like. It has a social buzz and a splendid club floor lounge on the 42nd (?) floor, with stunning views of the cityscape. While I actually prefer the small size and feel of the Marriott, it usually comes at much higher rates, so regrettably I won’t be returning anytime soon.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Ingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Yang, Owner at Marriott Downtown at CF Toronto Eaton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic experience with us, Ingle!! We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be one of your favoriate in Toronto and that our service exceeded your expectations.

Constance, our Director of Rooms, is known for her bespoke attention to detail and handson leadership. I am so glad to hear you felt being welcomed to our property and her team did an amazing job looking after you from an arrival stand point. Ana and Alexia are truly amazing, and we're delighted to hear that they both made such a positive impact on your stay in the elite club lounge. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to each person and the rest of our team.

We deeply regret to hear about the challenges you encountered about the mobile key. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or frustration this may have caused. We will revisit the process and take necessary steps to address the issue. I also want to thank you for the suggestions about the bathroom amenities. I will share your feedback with related departments on property as well as above property. Thanks again for the suggestions.

Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a much-improved stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<