We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jon9344
Workington, United Kingdom

Good stay

Review of Hilton Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Dec 2023via mobile
Excellent service experienced here by all the staff. Hotel is under renovation but not hugely obvious other than using an alternate escalator and elevator.
Rooms are really good and spacious.
Valet parking available as well as self park. Low car park though so higher vehicles may struggle.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy Loges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Hi Jon9344, thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed excellent service from our team members and found our rooms to be spacious and accommodating.

We appreciate your understanding regarding our ongoing renovations, and we're glad it didn't significantly impact your stay. Your feedback is invaluable as we strive to improve our facilities.

For future visits, please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any specific parking needs or if there's anything else we can do to enhance your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay at Hilton Toronto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$575
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $500
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$445
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    $468
1.0 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Chelsea Exterior
$241
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Outdoor PoolCourtyard
$642
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $536
  • InterContinental
    $552
0.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $306
  • Expedia.com
    $340
0.7 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $408
  • Fairmont
    $460
0.5 km from Hilton Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Omni Hotels
    $483
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Hilton Toronto
Restaurant
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $664
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $173
  • Algotels
16.6 km from Hilton Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (4,059)
Filter reviews
4,059 results
Traveller rating
1,520
1,479
652
252
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,520
1,479
652
252
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge scenic elevator cn tower the indoor outdoor pool diamond member junior suite eaton centre city hall higher floor central location self parking business trip heart of downtown union station king bed tundra path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 4,059 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2023

My stay at the Hilton Toronto exceeded my expectations and was a great city business hotel.

The cleanliness of my room was impressive, and the comfort of the bed ensured a restful night's sleep. The attention to detail in maintaining such high standards did not go unnoticed, making my stay exceptionally enjoyable.

One evening, the fire alarm went off, but the response from the hotel's manager was swift and reassuring. The clear and timely updates provided over the PA system demonstrated their commitment to guest safety. The disturbance was resolved promptly, without the need for evacuation. This incident not only showcased the hotel's efficient handling of emergencies but also left me thoroughly impressed with their commitment to guest well-being.

Considering the seamless blend of comfort, cleanliness, and solid service, I'd find it hard to envision staying anywhere else in the future.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glasswasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy Loges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2024

Hi Glasswasher, thank you for taking the time to share your exceptional experience at Hilton Toronto! We're thrilled to learn that your stay exceeded expectations and that you found our hotel to be a great choice for a city business stay.

Your appreciation for the cleanliness of your room, the comfort of our beds, and the attention to detail in maintaining high standards warm our hearts. We're especially grateful for your understanding during the fire alarm incident. Your acknowledgment of our swift and reassuring response, along with our commitment to guest safety, is truly appreciated.

It's fantastic to hear that you would find it hard to envision staying anywhere else in the future. We can't wait to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2023

Hotel is centrally located in the business district of downtown Toronto. Currently under renovation and they gave me a renovated upgraded room due to my Hilton diamond member status. The executive lounge is a great option, complimentary snacks, and breakfast. Definitely returning as the service is outstanding great location and amazing value.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dreamabigdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy Loges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2024

Hi dreamabigdream, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location in the business district and that our team provided outstanding service during your stay.

It's fantastic to know that you appreciated the complimentary snacks and breakfast at our executive lounge. We're also pleased that our renovations didn't impact your experience negatively and that you enjoyed the upgraded room as a Hilton Diamond member.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay at Hilton Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2023 via mobile

In the heart of downtown Toronto with views of the lake. Near lakeshore device where festivals and parades are held. friendly staff and accommodations were pretty nice. We enjoyed our stay there. they were under construction on a few floors so accessing the elevator was through the ground floor actually the lower level floor so it was a little inconvenient on that part but everything was great

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SmithDrKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy Loges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2023

Hi SmithDrKat, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with views of the lake and appreciate our service as our friendly team members and accommodations aim to provide a memorable experience.

Regarding the construction on the lobby level, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We strive to minimize the impact during the construction as your comfort and satisfaction are our priority. We genuinely appreciate your understanding and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2023 via mobile

- excellent hotel conveniently located near the 1 line to the airport and the central Toronto sign
- very professional staff who are responsive on the app
- rooms are clean, simple, and no thrills
- gym is clean, well maintained, and has a good amount of machines
- executive lounge is insanely large and spacious
- WiFi is OK - it’s in and out sometimes and could be faster on speed
- executive lounge breakfast is good with hot eggs, boiled eggs, sausages, etc. a bit short staff upstairs sometimes but still a great spread overall

Overall, excellent hotel and would stay again. Clean rooms, very good prices, and responsive staff. The elevator repairs at this time make the trek to your room a bit longer, but it’s temporary.

Would stay again!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank trustful88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy Loges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Hi Albert, thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience, from our convenient location to the professional and responsive staff. Your kind words about our clean and simple rooms, well-maintained gym, and spacious executive lounge are greatly appreciated.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the temporary elevator repairs and the intermittent WiFi connection. Your observations are valuable to us and we'll certainly look into ways to improve these aspects with our team. We genuinely appreciate your understanding.

Once again, thank you for your valuable input. It was truly a pleasure having you at Hilton Toronto and we can't wait to welcome you back soon. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2023

We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton to see the Nutcracker Canadian National Ballet which is located across the road from the hotel. Although the hotel was under renovations it was still very welcoming. We were treated to breakfast and the girls used the pool. I was extremely impressed by the security. A staff member accompanied me to my room to verify my identity since I had left my photo ID in my room and need to get in. The manager was available in the lobby and spoke with the guests. Thank you Huda, Helena and George for taking good care of us.

Room tip: If you have a fear of heights, don't take the scenic elevator. I thought it was wonderful but it's not everyone's cup of tea.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank boatnerd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy Loges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2023

Hi boatnerd23, thank you so much for sharing your delightful experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the Nutcracker Canadian National Ballet event.

Your kind words about our welcoming atmosphere, despite the ongoing renovations, warmed our hearts. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated our complimentary breakfast and the girls had a great time at the pool. We're also glad our security measures left a positive impression, ensuring your safety and peace of mind.

We'll make sure to pass on your compliments to Huda, Helena, George, and the rest of our team. They will be thrilled to hear that their efforts made your stay memorable.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hilton Toronto. We look forward to welcoming you back for more exceptional experiences in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews