We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JJL
Victoria, Canada

Strong but super busy!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 May 2024via mobile
Have been here several times. Very strong establishment. Rooms are big, got a good view of city hall.

This is one of the few hotels that can handle big conferences. They had multiple ones happening at the same time plus all the usual tourists. This place is BUSY! Plus it connects to a mall, so there is a tonne of traffic.

This is a Marriot Bonvoy group so you can use the app for everything. Love their app. You can checkin, order food, mobile key, chat with concerige....

Overall still good place to stay.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$348
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $400
  • StayForLong
  • Skyscanner.com
    $351
0.5 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
$361
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $361
  • Vio.com
    $310
  • StayForLong
0.5 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$434
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $569
  • Skyscanner.com
    $384
  • Expedia.com
    $534
0.7 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
$508
  • Novotel
    $536
  • Skyscanner.com
    $368
  • Expedia.com
    $509
0.9 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$550
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $550
  • Algotels
    $471
  • Hotels.com
    $550
0.9 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$482
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    $1,109
  • Hotels.com
    $482
  • travelup.com
    $491
0.6 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
$472
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $492
  • Expedia.com
    $514
  • Hotels.com
    $514
0.7 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
$351
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $351
  • Vio.com
    $339
  • Hotels.com
    $352
0.8 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Outdoor PoolCourtyard
$588
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $588
  • Skyscanner.com
    $409
  • Hotels.com
    $588
1.4 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Welcome to our fully renovated pet friendly Toronto Airport Hotel
$282
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $281
  • Vio.com
    $223
  • Expedia.com
    $282
16.7 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (2,677)
Filter reviews
2,677 results
Traveller rating
1,329
886
279
92
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,329
886
279
92
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall nathan phillips square indoor outdoor pool the club lounge cn tower underground path queen street large hotel walking distance central location fantastic location per day an upgrade valet parking coffee maker lobby downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,677 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2024

The Sheraton Centre provides a comfortable and convenient stay. The employees are friendly and the overall ambience is great.

The rooms are not bad at all. The beds are super comfortable. I noticed that they changed the carpet in my room. That was a great addition to the stay. The curtains need an update. They give the room an outdated look.

Overall, my stay was not bad at all. The prices are steep for food but every other hotel has the same price tactic. The rooms could use some updates.

Room tip: The pillows are not comfortable.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longboat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

Dear longboat9,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. It was a pleasure reading about the excellent service you received from our staff. This is what we strive to do every day, so we are glad you had a great time due to our associates. We also feel glad to know you could experience a good night's sleep in your cozy bed. Additionally, we appreciate your constructive feedback about the updates as it helps us enhance our guest service. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will join us again.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024

The hotel is a corporate hotel conveniently located for the city centre. The leisure facilities should be improved. The communal areas on the meeting room floors were tired and often dirty. Housekeeping staff are good and the restaurant is similarly good.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear FranBoyle,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked our convenient location and that your overall stay was satisfactory. That said we appreciate knowing where we can improve our guest experience. We will share your feedback with our team and hope you will consider a return visit so we can show you we are devoted to giving each guest an exceptional experience.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024 via mobile

The title says it best. Prior to checking in - I was communicating regularly with the Sheraton using the Bonvoy app. I told them I was celebrating my anniversary and also requested a room upgrade if available. The chat support team was great. They managed to secure me an upgrade prior to check-in. Thanks for that! Upon check-in, Andrew was great! They even sent over a nice bottle of champagne along with a welcome note acknowledging our anniversary. Even Olga at the Front Desk was kind and knowledgeable in giving us directions using the PATH.

Our suite was amazing. Large and quiet. The club lounge was an automatic Wow!!! With all my travels, this by far the most beautiful club lounge in the Sheraton brand. Stunning views of Toronto. Their bathrooms even had amazing views.
The staff at the Club Lounge was so incredibly accommodating. This entire hotel knows the meaning of hospitality and how to treat its Bonvoy Elite members!

Well done, Andrew, Olga, chat support team and club lounge staff! You guys made our stay memorable!!! We will be back to stay there again!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravelJunky312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024

The Sheraton Centre Toronto is a large high-rise hotel in the downtown area, close to the Eaton Centre shopping mall. I spent 4 days here during a professional conference and my experience was a bit mixed, though overall the hotel is recommendable to other travelers.

On the minus side: (1) Despite claims of expensive renovations, these weren't reflected in guest rooms; the decor was quite dated and the unattractive brown carpet was "crunchy." (2) There was almost no space in the bathroom to place one's toiletries as there was no countertop (the sink was mounted in a small stand-alone unit). Very dim bathroom lighting; to put my makeup on I had to sit by the window where there was natural light. (3) WiFi in guest rooms was unreliable, the signal kept cutting out, making it difficult to do business email, etc. It worked better in the lobby area. (4) The small in-room coffeemaker really needs to be upgraded. (5) Towels are on the small size and rather thin.

On the positive side: (1) Cleanliness was impeccable; my room and bathroom were spotless (one exception: what appeared to be toothpaste splashes on the vinyl bathroom wallpaper). (2) Good soundproofing of rooms from noise in the corridor or on the streets. (3) Very comfortable bed, nice bedding. (4) Very attentive housekeeping: items like towels, coffee supplies, cups, etc. were replaced daily and in the correct number. (5) Extremely strong water pressure; water in the bathroom heated almost instantaneously. (6) The staff with whom I interacted at check-in and checkout were unfailingly helpful, got me into my room early, and took note of all my requests. One final comment: for a hotel this size--43 floors--food options are somewhat limited and, not unexpectedly, high priced. However, Chefs Hall right across the street offers numerous choices and there are equally good options nearby.

Summing up, the Sheraton Centre doesn't offer 5-star luxury or eye-catching design but is a perfectly comfortable place to hang your hat while in Toronto.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntrepidAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear IntrepidAtlanta,

We are glad your conference brought you to stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your review. It is nice to hear your compliments about our courteous associates and convenient location. We are also happy to hear how pleased you were with the cleanliness of your comfortable room and our impeccable housekeeping service. That said, we regret your dissatisfaction with some aspects of the design of our accommodations and apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the internet connectivity issue during your stay. We value your feedback and are grateful to you for your patience as well as for recommending the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel.

We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

This hotel exceed my expectations. The lobby itself is a great place to be, the lighting is perfect, the waterfall, the bar. Shoutout to Marc for checking me in and acknowledging my Bonvoy membership. They gave us an upgrade to a deluxe double queen. The location is convenient, pretty close from Union Station. The room was big, clean, temperature was on point and had views of the Nathan Square. Overall, great experience!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sealovver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews