We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
allanbowers
Calgary, Canada

good hotel in a good location.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Feb 2020
The Novotel is a good hotel in a good location. The rooms are pretty good - with everything you need for a short stay in downtown Toronto.

The free wifi works well.

I would have scored this property higher if my room had been serviced. I would also have scored higher had the person who checked me in known what they were doing. Do your training with sufficient support.
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: ask for a room at the rear of the property.
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhoaT-Novotel, Front Office Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear allanbowers,

We are glad that you found The Novotel Toronto Centre a great option for your short trip in downtown Toronto. However, we sincerely apologize for the experience at check-in with our new Front Desk Agent. I have already followed up with the team to prevent future occurrence. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention as we always strive for excellence in guest service.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Khoa T.
Front Office Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$487
  • Expedia.com
    $575
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $502
0.4 km from Novotel Toronto Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$552
Fully refundable
  • InterContinental
    $552
  • ZenHotels.com
    $536
  • Hotels.com
    $551
0.9 km from Novotel Toronto Centre
Pool
Restaurant
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
$341
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $340
  • ZenHotels.com
    $313
  • Vio.com
    $322
0.6 km from Novotel Toronto Centre
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$524
  • Hotels.com
    $524
  • Expedia.com
    $524
  • Priceline
    $524
0.9 km from Novotel Toronto Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
$1,002
Fully refundable
  • Fairmont
    $460
  • Hotels.com
    $409
  • Vio.com
    $460
0.6 km from Novotel Toronto Centre
Pool
Restaurant
$464
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $504
  • Hotels.com
    $504
  • Omni Hotels
    $483
0.3 km from Novotel Toronto Centre
Restaurant
Room service
Outdoor PoolCourtyard
$642
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $641
  • Expedia.com
    $642
  • Priceline
    $642
1.3 km from Novotel Toronto Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
$624
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $678
  • Hotels.com
    $678
  • Priceline
    $678
3.4 km from Novotel Toronto Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
Chelsea Exterior
$241
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $241
  • Agoda.com
    $235
  • Priceline
    $241
1.5 km from Novotel Toronto Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport hotel
$194
  • Expedia.com
    $194
  • ZenHotels.com
    $178
  • Hotels.com
    $193
17.5 km from Novotel Toronto Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
331
184
37
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
331
184
37
16
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Just got back from a weekend in TO. Choose hotel because of location & price. Very happy with our selection. It was minutes walk to Scotiabank Arena where we had tickets to see a basketball game. Walking distance to CN tower, hockey hall of fame & numerous other sightseeing spots. We walked to Easton Center too. Rooms were spacious, very clean & updated. My kids (19 & 22) were happy with gym facility & pool. I highly recommend & will definitely stay again another chance we get. Hotel staff was very Curtious. 5-star

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank L0velySunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina R, Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, we are delighted you found our location convenient and easily accessible to all the places you wanted to visit while staying with us. I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Marina - Dir. of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Recently renovated rooms are excellent including the staff, restaurant and the snack shop. Rooms are very clean and the in-room amenities are excellent. Housekeeping was great in meeting our needs. I enjoy staying at the Novotel Toronto Centre.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Loftyjim61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhoaT-Novotel, Front Office Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Dear Loftyjim61,

It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you! We are glad that you had a good time here with us. We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best regards,
Khoa T.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Best stay in Toronto ever. Came in by train 2 minutes walk from hotel and everything else close by in walking distance or by bus by tram or by UBER. For those who always look to complain about anything and everything, channel 26 wasn't working on the tv.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank marc5009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhoaT-Novotel, Front Office Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear marc5009,

We are glad that you had a great time with us in Toronto and thank you for letting us know about channel 26. We will have our Engineering team to have a look right away.

Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Khoa T.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

Very good central location. Excellent fitness centre. Comfortable room and bed. Quiet. East check in and out. Very efficient staff. Stored my luggage in last day so I did not need to haul around until my late day flight. Will be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Trey6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhoaT-Novotel, Front Office Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Dear Trey6969,

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests as our passion and effort for guest service are recognized. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit in the near future!

Best regards,
Khoa T.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

The hotel is in a great location for attractions in the downtown core - plenty of dining option around as well.

overall the hotel lobby is nice, but the staff are incredibly inattentive, and rude. the rooms are nice, but every time i stay here, i get a room looking into the parking garage. the rooms are modern with large television and large shower and they are generally pretty well cleaned. for the price, its a nice hotel, but nothing really over the top that makes you want to come back every-time except the location.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Floydtube
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PaulR-Novotel, Manager at Novotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear Floydtube,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Paul R - Manager Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews