We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Diane P
Riverwoods, Illinois

Lovely stay at Cambridge Suites-Toronto

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Sept 2019
This was my first time staying at the Cambridge Suites in Toronto and I will be happy to return! The staff was very nice and I had a lovely, spacious 2-room suite, with a separate living room/kitchenette, and a king bedroom with attached private bathroom. All were very nicely appointed, clean and very comfortable. I thought their room rate was better than most for that high quality of a hotel. Will look forward to my next stay with them.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TonyHHH, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review
Responded 11 Sept 2019
Dear U8378ACdianep,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Cambridge Suites Toronto for the first time! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our suites and look forward to welcoming you back here next time you return to the city!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$487
  • Expedia.com
    $575
  • ZenHotels.com
    $502
  • Agoda.com
    $530
0.3 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$445
  • Novotel
    $468
  • Vio.com
    $377
  • Expedia.com
    $445
0.6 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
$552
Fully refundable
  • InterContinental
    $552
  • ZenHotels.com
    $536
  • Hotels.com
    $551
1.0 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
$1,002
Fully refundable
  • Fairmont
    $460
  • Hotels.com
    $409
  • Vio.com
    $460
0.7 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
$464
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $504
  • Omni Hotels
    $483
  • Hotels.com
    $504
0.3 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Restaurant
Room service
$524
  • Hotels.com
    $524
  • Expedia.com
    $524
  • Vio.com
    $524
1.1 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Chelsea Exterior
$241
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $241
  • Agoda.com
    $235
  • Expedia.com
    $241
0.9 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
$624
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $678
  • Priceline
    $678
  • Hotels.com
    $678
3.4 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Outdoor PoolCourtyard
$642
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $641
  • Expedia.com
    $642
  • Vio.com
    $642
1.6 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport hotel
$194
  • Expedia.com
    $194
  • ZenHotels.com
    $178
  • Hotels.com
    $193
17.1 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (2,214)
Filter reviews
2,214 results
Traveller rating
1,157
742
187
58
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,157
742
187
58
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eaton centre living room wet bar top floor deluxe suite front desk staff lawrence market spacious rooms bit dated cn tower mini fridge location is excellent union station downtown sink elevator path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 2,214 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2019

We had a really nice stay at this hotel in the midst of a heat wave in July. The room was very spacious and clean with a separate living room, and a large bedroom with a very comfortable bed. The air con was just right, not too cool nor to warm. There is also a small fridge and a sink in the living room area. This was very nice, as we could store some beverages and snacks in the room.

The location is also really good. Would stay again!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marisoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TonyHHH, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear Marisoa,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad you were impressed by our large suites and ideal location in the center of Toronto. We look forward to seeing you again at the Cambridge Suites Toronto next time you return to Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

Very good location, next to Queen Station. Half an hour walk to Roger center, Union Station, Chinatown. Yong Street is one block away, Eaton Center is 10 minutes away. Room is very comfortable. Might hear some noise from the construction next door. Parking is $25 Canadian. Convenient Store, A&W, McDonald’s within one block. Breakfast was so so. Staff was helpful and friendly. Will return next time.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank bensonw988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TonyHHH, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Dear bensonw988,

Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the construction noise if it was a disturbance for you. We hope next time you return to Toronto it will be finished. We do look forward to seeing you again and welcoming you back to the Cambridge Suites Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

The fabulous staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make our trip enjoyable. We were able to drop off our luggage upon arrival, allowing us to get out and about without dragging suitcases. We were very pleasantly surprised when they phoned us to inform us our room was ready, and to let us know our bags were already put in the room for our convenience!

Every exchange at the front desk was helpful and friendly, staff often anticipated possible needs and offered to provide various services to make our stay more enjoyable.

Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PlatypusQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TonyHHH, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear PlatypusQueen,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had great encounters with our great staff. We are glad that we were able to assist you upon your arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you return to Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Really nice place to stay. The staff is great. I have stayed here many times over the years and have never been let down. I would definetly stay here again. The breakfast buffett is very good and is a nice start to the day

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank homerjsimpson69692
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TonyHHH, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear homerjsimpson69692,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to hear you always enjoy your stay with us each time and our staff is great to you. Thank you for continuing to be a loyal guest to the Cambridge Suites Toronto and we look forward to seeing you many times more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

We had a great stay this past weekend. Location was perfect, walk to everything. Rooms are suites, ours had large bedroom with amazing bed, big bathroom with walk in shower and large living room with pull out sofa and work desk. 2 flat screen tvs and dvd player. Safe underground parking and staff were very good. Breakfast with big selection was included. We will be back soon.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Skinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TonyHHH, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear Skinno,

Thank you for your great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also happy to hear you were impressed by our large suites and ideal location. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Cambridge Suites Toronto next time you are in the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews