We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dany H
Quebec City

Fantastic Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jul 2021
Great location close to many attractions. Room are spacious and clean. There is no housekeeping but you just have to call to get what you need. Manager is really helpful and kindness.

Parking price is ok 25$.

Great hotel would come back.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrea Copeland, Other at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Thank you Dany H for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$532
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $419
  • travelup.com
    $421
  • ZenHotels.com
    $488
1.2 km from Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$550
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $550
  • ZenHotels.com
    $490
  • Hotels.com
    $550
0.4 km from Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
$444
  • Expedia.com
    $444
  • Vio.com
    $379
  • Novotel
    $467
1.3 km from Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$522
  • Hotels.com
    $523
  • ZenHotels.com
    $507
  • Expedia.com
    $523
0.5 km from Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
$339
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $339
  • Agoda.com
    $328
  • Vio.com
    $342
1.4 km from Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Outdoor PoolCourtyard
$638
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $666
  • Hotels.com
    $666
  • travelup.com
    $672
0.5 km from Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$1,000
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $459
  • ZenHotels.com
    $443
  • Fairmont
    $459
0.8 km from Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
$462
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $503
  • Hotels.com
    $503
  • Omni Hotels
    $481
1.3 km from Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
$526
  • Hotels.com
    $572
  • ZenHotels.com
    $493
  • Expedia.com
    $572
2.1 km from Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Chelsea Exterior
$240
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $240
  • Vio.com
    $240
  • Hotels.com
    $240
1.9 km from Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (2,556)
Filter reviews
2,556 results
Traveller rating
1,201
862
310
119
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,201
862
310
119
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue jays stadium view room baseball field train tracks watch the game cn tower jays game union station ripley's aquarium self parking hotel room an upgrade skydome rogers ballpark elevator valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,556 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2021

Quality first visit to this hotel in Toronto, with the rooms being well sized, very clean and comfortable for a family of four (older children aged 19 and 14). It is reasonably well located in town if you don't mind a little bit of a walk (2km walk into the Eaton Centre for example).

Parking is well priced for a hotel in a city as big as Toronto and it is the ideal place to stay if you are a baseball fan, as it is connected to the Rogers Centre - you can literally see the field from the hotel reception!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderers98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrea Copeland, Other at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Thank you Wanderers98 for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return again. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Great location. It is cool to see inside Rogers/Skydome even though there was no baseball. A great place to watch a game when it starts again.

The rooms a large and there is a Starbucks downstairs.

Good COVID-19 procedures are good.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the baseball field
Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 130ChrisJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrea Copeland, Other at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Thank you 130ChrisJ for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return again when baseball is live for viewing. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

I know this review will be a little skewed by the covid thing going on, but the hotel was a really nice place to stay. It's located right by the Skydome and CN Tower. and an easy walk to shops, entertainment and restaurants.

What made the hotel so nice centered the people; both the presence of professional and helpful staff but also the absence of too many other guests to be blunt. The hotel was so quiet because of the whole covid thing; I only ever saw a few other guests.

There is a Starbucks and a restaurant, a bar too.

We stayed on two separate nights a week apart and both times they stored our bags for us while we were tooling around town after checking out. The staff was very personable and REAL when giving advice about places to get breakfast etc.

They upgraded our room because we're Marriott rewards people and we scored a fantastic room: large, modern, and clean. I would recommend a room on the side not facing the train tracks if you're a light sleeper.

Room tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room that's not on the side of the hotel that the train tracks are on.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 335rikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 16 October 2020

Dear Rik T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that our location met your needs and that all of our team took excellent care of you during your visit. Things do look a little different at the moment but we are excited to welcome visitors to the hotel and are taking every measure to ensure that our guests enjoy a relaxing and comfortable stay.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Best Regards,

Andrea Copeland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

I visited the the Toronto Marriott Courtyard during August 2020. The staff were friendly, courteous and efficient. The Covid 19 hygiene procedures throughout the hotel were good and made me feel comfortable throughout my stay. Thanks for a great stay during these anxious times.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank rmartin-toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2020

-verse 1-
You’ve got a diamond
You’ve got a way in
with no ticket, no pick it, but that aint all
You’ve got the luggage, reservation to watch ball,
who needs a seat, when you can, watch the game on the stall
or a king bed, above all!

-verse 2-
open the curtain, to watch the jays win
slide window, and your feel, you’re right in the game
vents air condition, right where your sittin,
you’re safe from the outside, elements, except a home run,
hit in to your
headboard wall

-chorus-
Skydome! (skydome!) Hotel! (Hotel!)
Ma-rri-ott!

-verse 3-
Its an expensive hotel, fans
in the ballpark, when the game starts,
as you can figure, prices spike up
on a game day, or a blue jay
series or, a homestand:

-chorus-
cheapest (hotel!) king bed (single!)
U.S.D.

is five (hundred!) or 6 (fifty)
C.A.D.!

-verse 4-
Bring on the swimming
bring on the gyming
bring on the lobby, with starbucks, at that price too
bring on the restaurants
well eat with a view
of both the game and beer with chicken cordon bleu
what do i want?
comped food all!

-chorus-
at that (high price!) they should (cover)
the food bill!

at the (tasty!) skydome (hotel!)
sportsmen grill!

[one more time!]

contrary to rumor
it would have been cooler
to sign what i heard, absurd, a waiver form
down at the front desk, at check in so they inform
no messin’ around, like in, a frat house college dorm
what don’t they want?
to see balls

yet there was no pact, that presented with tact
conditions, for a room, with no tinted screen
they learned their lesson, nevertheless in
inaugural year, incidents, seen by a-plenty
and on tv
peep show free

forty (nine-thou) sand fans (witnessed)
freak nasty!

so I asked the front desk lady
at the ballpark, windows not dark
I heard there was a, form to jot down
my surprises, her response is:
that kind of thing happens often!

lets go (up stairs) to the (room and)
watch the game!
first pitch (in ten) min-utes (im glad)
that i came!

to the guests who go
indifferent to the show
happy for they know, the window, secured is like glue
the room is soundproofed
even if unroofed
no hint of crowd roars, cheers, and the occasional boo
what do i want?
more base ball

ball parks (with a) ho-tel (in them)
for base ball!
should have (done this) at the (big O)
Mon-tre-al!

[everybody sing, from the top!]

You got a lobby
couches comfy
at the front door, game day, security
you got the front desk, loaded with staff speedy
you got a smile, and greeting, and a friendly call
what do you want?
walk the hall….

there’s elevators, few navigators,
to guide you, right on through, this maze torsion
the funs beginin, lets do some explorin’
endless floors and hallways, and secret passages hidden
what do you want?
Lets explore!

down to (hotel!) gym and (swimming)
in (in) door (door) pool (pool)

its a long walk to get to there
passing hallways, and the conference
rooms full of no one, a ghost hotel
i arrive at, the doorway that
is the way, to the gym and…

the big (indoor) pool and (hot tub)
and (a) big (grand) stair(case)!

either (take the) stairs or (yet a-)
no (ther) e (le) va(tor)!

only thing better
then double header
is if the indoor, swimming pool, had a window too,
then you can watch the game,
while you splash and soak
in the hot tub nice size, it fits more then two
what do you want?
lets see ball

while we (swim and!) hot tub (like you!)
can do at
phoenix (d-backs!) chase field (and the )
mar-lins park

[final go-round!, everybody sing!]

that makes the total
of trips in this motel
three elevators, to get, to the swimming pool
one last selection, that caught my eye real cool
button to push, for “green room”, elevator call.
what do i want?
intrigue falls!

Is it a green hall, or is it a roll-call?
waiting room, for the staff, just to catch the game
i push the button, lift sounds a buzzin
the doors creek on open, and i, am amazed and shout
where art am i?
jays clubhouse?!

No its (the old) clubhouse (for the)
football team!

I can hear the cheers of the fans
in the ballpark, as the game starts,
national anthem(s), heard loud and clear
as my thoughts hark, as to this lark,
its ok? that i am here?

the front (desk clerk) told me (that its)
cur-en-tly
used for (par-ties) and booked (for group)
ga-ther-ings!

and to stay away,
as its not mainstay
to the hotel, a separate entity
so many places,
in this oasis
of baseball stadium with hospitality
what do you want?
lets play ball!

Skydome! (skydome!) Hotel! (Hotel!)
Ma-rri-ott!

Skydome! (skydome!) Hotel! (Hotel!)
Ma-rri-ott!

Room tip: rooms facing the field are double the price but are a/c with windows open and when shut practically sound proof, astounding!
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank speedotorpedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews