We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
barjensing215

Live this new hotel!

Review of 1 Hotel Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 May 2024via mobile
Booked this hotel for my birthday. Amazing stay. Hotel is beautiful, cool and sustainable. Haven’t stayed in this part of the city before (our stays are usually more central) and it was a great area to explore. Had dinner at Casa Madera and it was delicious.
Angelo at the front desk sent up some fruit and chocolate for dipping. Thank you!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Campaniaris, General Manager at 1 Hotel Toronto, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello barjensing215,
Thanks for sharing you feedback with us! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to enjoy Casa Madera.
I hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$490
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • InterContinental
    $490
1.3 km from 1 Hotel Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
$501
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    $528
2.2 km from 1 Hotel Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Outdoor PoolCourtyard
$353
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $353
1.4 km from 1 Hotel Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $369
  • Expedia.com
    $502
2.0 km from 1 Hotel Toronto
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $288
  • Expedia.com
    $356
2.1 km from 1 Hotel Toronto
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $669
  • Expedia.com
    $686
1.4 km from 1 Hotel Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $399
  • Fairmont
    $449
1.7 km from 1 Hotel Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Omni Hotels
    $485
  • Expedia.com
    $506
2.2 km from 1 Hotel Toronto
Restaurant
Room service
Chelsea Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $266
  • Algotels
2.3 km from 1 Hotel Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport hotel
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $168
  • Expedia.com
    $183
15.6 km from 1 Hotel Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
489
26
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
489
26
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zero waste front desk hotel team rooftop pool lobby bar rooms are beautiful in room dining the entire hotel every staff member luxury hotel amazing hotel comfortable stay 1hotel jonah melida 1kitchen staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2024

Everything was amazing. This hotel really focuses on the little things. For example, there was a yoga mat in the room and after the turn down service there was a robe laid out on my bed and a personalized “Good evening” note on the nightstand. The staff are the friendliest I have ever seen. Add in the incredible ambiance of this quaint little gem and you have a near perfect stay. I couldn’t have been more delighted.

Room tip: The pool gets closed for the winter and opens later in May. Also in May 2024 there is serious construction on many neighbor properties.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Campaniaris, General Manager at 1 Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello normd470,
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback! I am so happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the level of personalized service the team offers our guests.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024

Our stay at 1 Hotel Toronto was the best experience we could have asked for hands down. The good vibes from the lobby to on-sight restaurants, to room service, to the steam room in the gym. We stayed in the Skyline Suite, which felt spacious, homey, and so comfortable. It’s the little things that added up quickly for us along with the environment friendly theme. Turn down service nightly, scheduled room service, fresh robes, and even hand written good evening notes were also included . Huge thank you to Joseba and the hotel staff there, that made our visit to Canada an amazing experience. We felt the friendly welcome as soon as we stepped foot on the property. 10/10 recommend anyone and everyone!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Campaniaris, General Manager at 1 Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello C885UTbrianw,
Thank you very much for leaving your feedback and for your positive review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that the team was able to assist in making your stay a wonderful one.
We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024 via mobile

I wanted to take a moment to express my deepest gratitude for the
extraordinary experience my wife and I had during our recent stay at 1
Hotel Toronto. As someone who has worked in the hospitality industry
for many years, particularly at the Four Seasons, my expectations are
naturally set quite high when it comes to hotel accommodations. I must
say, however, that our time at 1 Hotel Toronto surpassed even the
loftiest of expectations.

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with warmth and
professionalism by your exceptional staff, setting the tone for what
would be an unforgettable stay. I must commend Robin for his
outstanding service as a concierge. His attention to detail, proactive
assistance, and genuine care for our needs truly elevated our
experience.

Moreover, I cannot speak highly enough of Livia, who seemed to
effortlessly juggle multiple roles within the hotel. Her dedication to
ensuring that every aspect of our stay was impeccable did not go
unnoticed, and we are immensely grateful for her contributions.

The excellence we encountered at 1 Hotel Toronto has left an indelible
impression on us, to the point where we are now considering planning
future trips around the opportunity to stay at other 1 Hotels.

Furthermore, I must commend the hotel's gym facilities, which were
truly top-notch. As someone who prioritizes fitness, I was thoroughly
impressed by the quality and variety of equipment available, as well
as the overall cleanliness and ambiance of the space.

Of course, no mention of our stay would be complete without
acknowledging the culinary delights that awaited us at every turn.
From the sumptuous breakfast offerings to the delectable lunch and
dinner options, as well as the impeccable room service, every meal was
a culinary journey unto itself. The combination of delicious cuisine
and attentive service made each dining experience truly exceptional.

In conclusion, I want to extend my sincerest thanks to you and your
entire team at 1 Hotel Toronto for creating an environment where
hospitality is not just a profession but a true art form. Our time at
your establishment was nothing short of splendid and magnificent, and
we eagerly anticipate the opportunity to return in the future.

Warmest regards,

Olivier Louis

Room tip: Talk to the concierge, ours was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants, activities, and setting up reservations
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank owlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Campaniaris, General Manager at 1 Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Olivier,
A sincere thanks for your in-depth and thoughtful feedback. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were ablet o experience all aspects of our urban sanctuary! I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and for recognizing the team members who are committed to ensuring we continue to exceed all of our guests expectations!
I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2024

This hotel is amazing, goes above and beyond for a welcoming stay !

Spotless clean, kind staff, comfortable bed and pillows, very eco friendly.

Near many local restaurants, bars within walking distance for a great night life!

Definitely would recommend, 10000% coming back!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nic Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Campaniaris, General Manager at 1 Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello 979nicy,
Thanks so much for your review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

Wonderful hotel. Friendly concierge. The rooms were neat, clean, and GORGEOUS. kudos to the staff they were all so friendly and attentive

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandTour66932340992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony Campaniaris, General Manager at 1 Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi GrandTour6693234099,
Thanks for sharing your review! We sincerely appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews