We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mikehobbins
Hamilton, Canada

Toronto’s Best Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jul 2021via mobile
I have travelled a lot for work and pleasure but have NEVER been to a Hotel with such sophistication, kindness and compassion. This is our second time at Hotel X and we definitely will be back.
Such amazing people right from the minute you arrive, the valet people, front desk and any Hotel member just walking through saying hello and asking if you need anything.
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Stay Here, no where else in Toronto !
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fariyal Hasham, General Manager at Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Dear mikehobbins,

Thank you for your kind review!

We're glad to have been able to welcome you back and hope to continue that gesture. Thank you for highlighting our wonderful staff who are truly assets at our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,

Fariyal Hasham
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Outdoor PoolCourtyard
$666
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
$339
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    $339
3.4 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Chelsea Exterior
$240
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.7 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $488
  • Expedia.com
    $532
3.2 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $490
  • InterContinental
    $550
2.5 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $410
  • Novotel
    $467
3.4 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $507
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $443
  • Algotels
2.9 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Omni Hotels
    $481
  • Expedia.com
    $503
3.4 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Restaurant
Room service
Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $159
  • Algotels
15.3 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveller rating
1,193
169
78
34
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,193
169
78
34
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool ontario place tennis courts golf simulator screening room house car exhibition place bmo field lake ontario beautiful hotel art gallery nespresso machine corner suite luxury hotel downtown core fantastic stay floor to ceiling windows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, the staff goes above and beyond to make this truly a remarkable experience. Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a balcony, what a view of the lake and city. Everything was perfect from start to finish. Thank you to everyone that made our little getaway a night to remember. We will definitely be back, without hesitation.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kriscomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fariyal Hasham, General Manager at Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Dear kriscomin,

Thank you for such a wonderful review!

We truly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write this review. It is truly our pleasure to have been able to host you at our hotel.

We already look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,

Fariyal Hasham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

I booked a stay at Hotel X for my wife & I as a surprise. It was our first overnight away from our son since he was born 18 months ago so I wanted to ensure every detail was taken care of. I reached out to Hotel X via email & spoke with Joyce who booked our stay. I wanted to make sure our room had a soaker tub & a beautiful view of the Toronto skyline and they DELIVERED! Our room was beautiful, and the view was breathtaking. Hands down the best view in the city in my opinion. We booked the bed & breakfast package & the food was amazing! The French toast was to die for. We also ordered in room service for dinner the night before & it was great. They do not miss a step in preparing, plating & presenting these meals. We loved it. I also booked a picnic package & my wife loved it! Again, beautifully presented, elegant. We took it to Trillium Park to enjoy. The view from the rooftop pool deck was awesome. Again, probably the best in the city. The entire property is beautiful & well maintained. This will definitely be our new go to for short getaways to the city from now on. I’m already looking at booking in the early fall.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nursevane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fariyal Hasham, General Manager at Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear nursevane,

Thank you for such a wonderful review.

We are ecstatic to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us earlier this month, not to mention the relaxing night off! Thank you also for highlighting our food offerings at the hotel, they are exactly as you described, elegant and delectable.

Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to write us an amazing review, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Fariyal Hasham
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

Thank you Hotel X and Albert for taking care of every detail of our daughter’s sweet 16 birthday celebration. From the cake to balloons, dining and pool reservations we always felt pampered and looked after. Our room had a beautiful view of the CN Tower and the food was amazing. Will stay here in the future with just my husband next time!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank shannon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fariyal Hasham, General Manager at Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021

Dear Adventure603961,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor, we truly appreciate you taking the time and writing us such a wonderful feedback.

We are excited to know that you had a memorable stay, not to mention a joyous sweet 16th birthday for your daughter, thank you for sharing this moment with us!

We absolutely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Fariyal Hasham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021

Had the greatest experience, the moment I got to the hotel driveway the valet team took really good care of me. Carlos at front desk was beyond amazing. From the beginning of my booking to the end of my stay, he was great help. Couldn't thank him enough, he definitely made the weekend a special one. Michelle at front desk ensured I was comfortable throughout my stay. All in total 10/10 experience. I would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a beautiful hotel to stay, with amazing amenities... this is the one! I will be back!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sachea11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fariyal Hasham, General Manager at Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021

Dear sachea11,

Thank you for your review!

We are excited to see that our colleagues has left such an impression during your stay with us. Carlos and Michelle are truly amazing at what they do and consistently go above and beyond to make sure our guests have an excellent stay.

We can't wait to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,

Fariyal Hasham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021

My fiancee and I booked Hotel X as soon as lockdown was being lifted and it was the best decision we could have made. As someone who travels to countless of resorts for business - Hotel X truly reminded me of a destination resort. It was such an amazing escape from the day to day. The food, service and amenities are incomparable to other hotels in the city. Yuna & Matt went out of their way to make sure our stay was nothing less than perfect. We booked the pool with ease and had a great time at the rooftop pool. We had dinner at The Grill (you have to try to the flatbread!). It was such a great way to feel some normalcy during the pandemic and Hotel X made sure we felt safe and everything was always cleaned and sanitized. Our room had an incredible view and the comfiest bed. We can't wait to return next month -this is definitely now our go to staycation spot!

Room tip: Floor 22 - close to the pool , great view
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liutina_tl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fariyal Hasham, General Manager at Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021

Dear liutina_tl,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are ecstatic to hear you had such a wonderful experience during your staycation. We continue to pride ourselves being an urban destination in Toronto and thank you for highlighting that. We will also share this feedback to Yuna and Matt who are assets to the hotel as you've experienced first hand.

We can't wait to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,

Fariyal Hasham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews