We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hapi S
Mississauga, Canada

ONE OF THE BEST STAYS IVE HAD IN MY LIFE

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jun 2021
Alberto, Helen, and Maryam are the absolute best! They made me feel so at home even though I was miles away from home. I could’ve not asked for more hospitality and kindness. Definitely can’t want to see them again!
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fariyal Hasham, General Manager at Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review
Responded 4 Jun 2021
Dear Hapitheworldisyours6,

Thank you for your kind review!

We're ecstatic to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We will absolutely share this review with our team especially to those mentioned above as a token of gratitude for their continuous hard work and dedication for our hotel.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Fariyal Hasham
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$571
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • InterContinental
    $573
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Pool
Restaurant
$478
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    $503
3.4 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
$357
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    $357
3.4 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Chelsea Exterior
$264
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.7 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
$515
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Website
    $514
4.2 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Pool
Restaurant
 Entrance to our newly renovated hotel.
$196
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
15.3 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $488
  • Expedia.com
    $506
3.2 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $598
  • Expedia.com
    $604
2.5 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $518
  • Fairmont
    $531
2.9 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $607
  • Omni Hotels
    $626
3.4 km from Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (1,559)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveller rating
1,218
170
81
37
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,218
170
81
37
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool ontario place tennis courts golf simulator screening room house car exhibition place bmo field lake ontario beautiful hotel art gallery nespresso machine corner suite luxury hotel downtown core fantastic stay floor to ceiling windows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021

We had just booked Hotel X after getting married for our mini honeymoon and we were truly blown away by the service & experience we had at Hotel X. I have stayed at multiple resorts, hotels around the world and I can say with conviction that this was the best hotel experience I've ever had. Each and every staff member who helped us with bookings, food, experience reservations were great in making us feel welcome & comfortable. Special shoutout to Maryam was the one who made this the best experience we've ever had. Knowing it was our honeymoon, she set up an amazing welcome surprise in the room with our pictures, she helped us throughout our stay with great suggestion on things to do in Toronto and she gave us a special tour on all the facilities at the hotel. We absolutely love this hotel and even though we were here during COVID and couldn't access most of the facilities, we are definitely coming back and staying here. Highly recommended for the views, the location in Toronto, the amazing luxurious rooms and most importantly an all around amazing stay experience. Thank you Hotel X

Room tip: Corner Suites are amazing, highly recommend the one bedroom suite, take the breakfast package
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Ashwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fariyal Hasham, General Manager at Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Dear Ashwin,

Congratulations on your wedding!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful mini honeymoon with us to further enhance such a joyous celebration being your wedding.

Thank you for highlighting one of our team members, Maryam. Maryam is truly an asset to our team and she truly goes above and beyond our guests' expectations when she sees an opportunity to do so.

We thank you for such a refreshing review. We hope to host you again soon, and we wish you both a lifetime of happiness.

Warm Regards,

Fariyal Hasham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

Hotel X was absolutely beautiful and extremely welcoming right from the start. The staff could not be more obliging helpful happy and sincere. In this time of Covid all restrictions were well respected. Room service dining in only, pre set up like a fine restaurant at the table in your suite. The food was five star from appetizers through desert. Great choice of wine and only the best liquor on hand. The grounds over looking Lake Ontario and the CN Tower were breathtaking. All in all a full five star experience and I highly recommend it.

Room tip: Book early. With what the hotel offers it will book up fast.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank OnAir57140719154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fariyal Hasham, General Manager at Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Dear OnAir57140719154,

Thank you for your review!

We're ecstatic to read about how much you enjoyed your stay and all we have to offer during this time.

We will share this with our colleagues as a reminder that every little detail goes a long way.

Again, thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Fariyal Hasham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Hotel X was beyond my expectations. Our room was the lovely 2 bedroom suite and the staff made sure they went above and beyond to have our needs met. We ordered food via Uber eats and they forgot to pack cutlery , we called downstairs and they had cutlery, plates of different sizes, wine glasses brought up to use on multiple occasions. Although a number of the beautiful Amenities were closed due to the province wide lockdown in Ontario, I still enjoyed the hotel with my sisters. Great way to spend my birthday weekend. I will definitely be coming back again when the province reopens to take advantage of the hotels entire services ! Lastly, the view?!! AMAZING!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank graciieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fariyal Hasham, General Manager at Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear graciieo,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us.

We are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing stay with us. You're absolutely right about the views at our hotel, they are amazing.

We will definitely share this review with our team, again thank you for your kind words and for staying with us during this time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Fariyal Hasham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

My wife and I had a two-night stay in March 2021 and we had a blast! The staff was super friendly throughout the weekend and left us with the feeling that customer service is their nature. Florencia, Yoonsik, Alberto, and Melissa from the Front Desk were an absolute pleasure to deal with and Carlos helped me hugely over the phone too. We also felt very safe with all the COVID measures in place.

There's no much to say about the hotel honestly. Top-notch 5-star hotel/resort. The room was impeccable with brand-new amenities (including a Nespresso machine). A really neat (thank you Housekeeping) and quiet room, with the best view you can think of in Toronto downtown. We choose the lake (south) and West view and the sunset was just too beautiful.

Lastly, the room service treated us very well. Sadly, we missed the name of the gentleman who served us but wanted to mention we appreciated his politeness and punctuality.

Thank you Hotel X Toronto for such a great stay! We are coming back for sure.

Room tip: Corner S/W suites have dedicated Wifi-routers
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brunokaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2021

My husband and I were treated to a lovely one night stay at the amazing Hotel X in Toronto and we were blown away with our experience. The service from booking to checking out was superb, the food was top notch and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend anyone looking for a great staycation or travelling from abroad to experience the luxury and comfort of Hotel X Toronto.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasondO3777EH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fariyal Hasham, General Manager at Hotel X Toronto By Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear Jason,

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and as well as recommending our property.

We're ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay especially our food and beverage offering through in-room-dining.

Again, thank you for your kind words and we hope you see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Fariyal Hasham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews