We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$276
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$236
US$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$327
US$312
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East(Toronto)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,614)
Filter reviews
1,614 results
Traveller rating
617
646
213
67
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
646
213
67
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeter streetentertainment districtcn towergreat locationrogers centrevalet parkingwalking distancesecond cityking stminute walkfront desk staffpool and hot tubblue jaystoronto downtownbars and restaurantsjays gamequeen street
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,614 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice room, with very good beds. The location downtown is close to everything, subway and convenience. Courteous staff. The breakfast was fair, however the coffee was some horrible blend of Starbucks - my suggestion is to switch it, and sooner the better

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Great_Oren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimarley S, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Great_Oren,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown.

I am pleased to read that our staff and convenient location were instrumental in making your stay an enjoyable one. Our coffee selection is quite popular, but I do recognize taste in coffee is a delicate matter. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, endorsement, and look forward to your return in future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, central and courteous. Parking is not an issue either ( with a valet no less)...breakfast included so super convenient.

So this hotel has the " 4C's"

Price varies so be cognizant of the time of year....


So, it has the "5C's"

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank rangerrick2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimarley S, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rangerrick2015,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown.
I am glad to read we hit all the essential "C's" for you, therefore, resulting in you having an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to having you back.


All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I selected this property because I am a Hilton Diamond member, and I stay in various Hilton properties 4-5 times per month. The location is convenient, but I thought the overall level of service was poor. I was denied a relatively simple room change, because I was told my corporate rate was too low, and in the end was actually placed in a room different than the room I originally booked. I am traveling to Toronto 4-5 times per year now, so I plan to try a different Hilton property for my next visit.

Also - they are marketing mattresses that can be adjusted by the guest, which is a great concept, but the knob on my particular mattress was broken, making it useless (and therefore uncomfortable).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jamesville_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jamesville_Dad,

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent trip. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. Additionally, we regret the adjustable knob on your bed was broken and any discomfort caused. We’ll address this with our maintenance team to ensure all of our beds are in good shape. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located in a great part of the city centre, the staff on reception where brilliant and helpful and the room was great and lovely clean which is what we expected the bonus was the swimming pool
When I return to toronto this will be the hotel I chose

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jdawes720359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimarley S, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jdawes720359,

Thank you for taking to share your recent experience at our hotel, we truly appreciate your feedback.
I am delighted to read our staff and amenities were to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in future.


All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend for three nights. I ordered room service and the middle aged man with an accent told me I could pay him for my meal. I paid him cash for the entire meal. He obviously stole the money because I also received a bill on my credit card. Don’t ever stay here. Very shady staff. Very very disappointed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimarley S, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cheryl C,

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback and concern. I am very sorry to hear about this matter. Please be assured that we are taking this matter very seriously and are currently investigating. I am confident there is a logical explanation for this as this does not fall in line with the usual behavior of our staff. I encourage you to contact me directly at kimarley.simms@hilton.com so I can obtain some more details from you.

I look forward to your email.


Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews