We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Stratford”
Review of Joe's Diner

Joe's Diner
Ranked #13 of 151 Restaurants in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Cuisines: Canadian
Description: A cozy little nook in the heart of Stratford. Come and experience good home cooking in a friendly environment. Great Staff and Great Food.
Restaurant details
Description: A cozy little nook in the heart of Stratford. Come and experience good home cooking in a friendly environment. Great Staff and Great Food.
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We had a few breakfasts in Stratford but this was the best by far. The waitress was so friendly, the food good quality and very reasonably priced. It is not fancy at all, no smashed avocados here (thank goodness), but simple food cooked well. Excellent.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sasasunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We eat at Joe's Diner about 3 times a month for the food and service. The owner Blaine and his son and daughter have created a homey vibe with a menu and selection reminiscent of my childhood. From delicious breakfast to tasty beef, hot dogs, club houses or burgers and homemade soups, I have never been disappointed. Save room for a piece of pie or carrot cake. My fave is chocolate peanut butter pie. For $15 you can take a whole pie home. Best diner in Stratford. We live part time in Stratford or we would go even more frequently

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Joe's is a great diner... we had breakfast there, of course. Service was great, with coffee cups kept full and excellent omelettes. Table next to us was a dozen local seniors solving the world's problems over breakfast, which is a pretty good hint that it's a good, reliable place to eat. I'll go back next year.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank EriknCheryl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon this little gem looking for a breakfast place on a Sunday. It was an excellent choice. I would say it gets very busy after 9:00 am. It has a decent number of seats. They could have used maybe one more wait staff. The food choices were great. Truly something for everyone and even gluten free offerings. The food itself was fantastic and well prepared. The coffee was great. A little hard to get a refill though as they were pretty busy. The food came quickly. It seemed to have lots of local customers. I would definitely go back. Wonderful diner feel.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ToniH797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

My husband and I had dinner there recently. We were staying close by and decided to give it a try. We wanted to try something other than a typical pub. We had fish and chips, and a hot turkey sandwich. Good food and good value. Our server was amazing. She was so friendly. Would return. This diner is not licensed to sell alcohol. Diner is located in a plaza.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luvhoteladventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe's Diner also viewed

Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 
Stratford, Ontario
 
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Joe's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing