We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's About The Details”
other travellers have booked this property
A king bed with wall-mounted TV.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A king bed with wall-mounted TV.
The dining table is set and ready!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
A king bed with wall-mounted TV.
The dining table is set and ready!
These comic book graphics promise to entertain!
Contemporary wall graphics displayed throughout the apartment.
A queen bed with wall-mounted TV.
A newly renovated kitchen.
The living room has a desk for work, study or hobby.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yvonne M
2 reviews
“It's About The Details”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our stay at the Mad Poet Apartment. It was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. We were within walking distance of all amenities and there was even enough room for a visit from friends. All of this makes for a wonderful stay but what I loved where the small details. The fluffy towels in the shower, the lovely soaps, feather pillows, espresso maker and even extra toothbrushes in the vanity just in case. We will definitely be staying again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheatreGa...
Vineland, Canada
2 reviews
“Mad Poet=Sanity and Comfort for Festival Goers”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Jeroen and Agathe are great arms-length hosts. Great digs. Charming not glitzy. Great location. Handy parking spot off street. Netflix and proper espresso pot. All amenities. Comfortable bed. I had to do a Fosbury Flop to get on it (it's a wee bit higher than usual)--but that added to the fun. Hypnotizing loo-- papered with serious old comics--love Felix and The Phantom. Fabulous weather too. Would have booked Mon to Saturday, but could only get Monday and Tuesday. We'll be back next season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere of the flat was upbeat. Joes Diner was just across the road.
Liked least: Could have done with a full length mirror to check out my pre-theatre outfits--but then again, who cares!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thanks for the great review! Glad you like the washroom : ). J and Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Skaneateles, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eonomical and convenient stay in Stratford,Ontario”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is large,clean and convenient to everything in Stratford.The owner and his employees are kind and helpful. I would definitely rent there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisylove...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for 10 days in this apartment and it was perfect.There were three adults.The apartment was clean and tidy, the beds so comfortable and the kitchen perfect for cooking up a meal which we did on several occassions.It feels warm and welcoming and Shakespeare books on the bedside tables and quotes around the apartment make it a unique place to stay.Even the toilet offers entertainment with the fun comic strip door!The host Jereon coudnt be more helpful and friendly.

Great location within very close walking distance to the town centre, literally a few minutes walk away!Close to restaraunts, cafes the river and of course the many theatre complexes.Joes diner is across the road and does a great value breakfast.They can even deliver breakfast !There is a laundromat within a 10 mn walk away also.

The apartment is easy to find as on a main road into town but the traffic noise was negligible.There is on site parking also availaible.The apartment is upstairs so may be an issue for some.Wifi was excellent.Would highly recommend this apartment and the very pretty town of Stratford.We would definately go back to both!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you for staying with us! We hope we'll meet again on either side of the ocean!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing