We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fry chicken - light, crisp , tender ”
Review of The Fry Ottawa

The Fry Ottawa
Get food delivered
Ranked #1,070 of 2,705 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Best fried chicken

Lunch menu really worth while including fries or miso soup or a pop for $10.99!!

Dinner combos include a bottle of bottle alcohol ( Cheju )

Really great fried chicken. Crispy. Tasty. Tender. Light. Pieces are small but great consistency and not too greasy. They come with pickled white carrots !!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Voyage_familial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

Best fry chicken every time!!

Have been here a few times but this is the first time for take out as restaurant closes at 10 pm due to covid.
Fry chicken was crispy and delicious. Yet not greasy in any way. Finished a whole portion still not feeling stuffed no indigestion. Must better than any other fry chicken or KFC. MUST TRY even at a small premium.

In the take out package , they even added pickled turnip and spicy saUce. Top!!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Voyage_familial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Lunch specials are available till 5 p.m. The chicken with fries at lunch is good but check your takeout order before you leave as my miso soup was cold. Not lukewarm but cold. Also the radish was missing. I called them and they just said we'll heat up the miso if you bring it back and sorry I forgot the radish. The Fry made no attempt to make up for their mistakes like offering a discount on next order or anything like that. I would rate the fried chicken 4 stars.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank kaledoniain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

We accidentally ordered from the wrong location and they were very understanding and quick at the correct location in the end.

Will always eat here forever and ever. We love fried chicken

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Lesleymspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Super slow!!! Took 45mins to give me my order and kept saying 10mins. They offer lunch special and takes whole lunch to make the food. Extremely dissapointed with the quality of service.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Tasnova R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fry Ottawa also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
Stittsville, Ottawa
 

Been to The Fry Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.