We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$146
Hotels.comUS$146
HolidayInn.comUS$146
TravelocityUS$146
PricelineUS$146
TripadvisorUS$146
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
161
123
65
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
123
65
31
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2022

We were a little hesitant to stay here with some of the bad reviews but glad we didn't listen to the previous complaints. This hotel was great! Staff was fantastic, food was above average, hotel was clean and it felt like a home away from our home in Orleans.

We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Britt034
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 December 2021

The board rooms are being used by a private school for covid protocol . Students congregating in the halls with NO social distancing. Food service is terrible hallways very dirty. Upon early checkout due to conditions they refused to provide any documentation as to extra charges. The health department needs to be called and the place shut down

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinmanwinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helen Huang, Owner at Holiday Inn Oakville (Centre), an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

Dear travelinmanwinnipeg: thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. You mentioned that you were charged extra in your review. Can we have more details about those extra charges?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Property looks run down even though it said newly renovated recently. Our room have multiple issues. First Air condition stop working and staff tried to fix it while we were out but no luck. Room was warm, TV station did not work, Shower tap was leaking and last but not least the phone was not working call anyone. In the morning, the hallway was very stuffy. All around the hotel air did not feel fresh.
One good thing was the front desk staff were excellent especially the one working the PM shift. She offer another room but we decline. Just too much work.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hockey4963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

We made a reservation to stay for 1 week, and rather than just a room with a king bed, we paid for a more expensive "King room with a view". Upon check in, they just gave us a room with a king bed on the second floor! When we told the receptionist that we booked a "King room with a view" so we expect to be on a higher floor, she said that "the room that we booked is already occupied". They do double bookings at this hotel, and it's all based on availability, regardless how much you pay and what type of room you reserved. They just deceive people with their room names, so they charge more money for the same room. In addition, the receptionists are very rude and arrogant; we've stayed at many hotels and I have to say the customer service here is at a very low level. We placed a complaint through the IHG customer care as members, and contacted their legal team, but haven't heard back. Overall, a horrible experience.

Room tip: Don't even try to talk to the receptionists, they dismiss you, and are very rude.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elliep794
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Oakville (Centre), an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2021

Dear elliep794,

I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay.

I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel, I apologize for the comfort of our room and the service of our staff. We will investigate this further. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies.

I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again.

Best Regards,

Ben W.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

How quickly a hotel can go for okay to poor with one trick. We had this stayed prepaid using our BMO Rewards, well, that is until the hotel deceitfully added a "sustainability levy" to the bill. The front desk tried to call it a "tax". Tax? That's not a tax, that's just deceit. So where is this disclosed? On the invoice as you exit! Why not be upfront about it when you book? Why not disclose it when you check in? Why not put it into the price so that when it's prepaid, it's really prepaid. Why call it "levy" when it's clearly just a way to charge an extra $1.26 and alienate everyone?

Here's my view of it... if you are deceitful here, where else are you cutting corners and being deceitful? All the trust I had, wiped away with one action. Was it really worth $1.26 to make me rethink everything about this hotel? Were they really sanitizing properly? So on and so forth. If you are willing to deceive people for $1.26 a day, what else are you willing to do for money?

And if this really was a green hotel, maybe I would understand. But the room is full of disposable plastic. Even the soap was wrapped in plastic (rather than being rapped in recyclable paper.) The cups... individually wrapped in plastic. The coffee cups, individually wrapped in plastic. The shampoo, disposable plastic bottle. The conditioner... you guess it, disposable plastic and of course the lotion as well. The ice bucket... plastic bags. Either you are green and sustainable or you aren't... and it shouldn't be the clients that pay for it, it should be a badge of honour.

Because of COVID, they aren't doing daily room cleanings and they haven't made available garbage cans outside on the floors, so everyone either leaves their trash outside their room next to their door or carried it down to the sole garbage can available in the entire facility, to the right of the doors, which daily was overflowing with garbage.

The room was fine, though the remote on the TV didn't work well (and we had to ask for it to be replaced), but has no streaming options. The beds are hard and slightly uncomfortable (cheap mattresses) and the maintenance is clearly lacking... the toilet seat rocked harder than Black Sabbath.

The positive... the sanitizing solution was always full. They had EV chargers. The location is good.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelAdviceCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Oakville (Centre), an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Hi TravelAdviceCA,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the billing confusion, amenities, housekeeping service, and room amenities. I understand your dismay and I am sorry. This is not the joy of travel for all experience that we wanted for all our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with our team for the necessary improvements needed on our end.

I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future.

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews